Burn that chicken

in #food5 years ago

These days I'm working at home, on my home actually, so I'm spending some time in the kitchen as well. After all, one does not feel like going out with a head full of drywall dust and such. That being said, I've gotten bored somewhat of my cooking and I'm beginning to experiment.



For some reason I can never cook chicken just right. I mean, I know the reasons, the reason is that I'm scared of chicken. You see, a long long time ago I gave myself nasty food poisoning with some undercooked chicken and I've not been able to overcome the fear.

My default appreciation of the chicken is always... "A little more..." and that almost always leads to trouble. Fact is, I know I could buy one of those temperature reading needles and put a nail on the coffin of the chikenphobia but I keep on forgetting to do so.

So for now, for today... Burnt chicken it is... yum!

MenO

Sort:  

Holy SMOKES! :D

lol my sister inlaw ate kfc and apparently got food poisoning from it. since then same thing. when they come over we just don't bother cooking chicken as it's painful to watch her pull it apart to check

ohh... i got so sick, I thought I was dying... so I don't blame her one bit.

Enjoy the meal! Cooking is always the best way to figure out how independent (or not) we are from those close to us!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Greetings @meno

That chicken a long time in the oven.

Enjoy your meal.

It looks like you need some Chicken lessons. If you put chicken on the grill and are slightly worried then after cooking let them sit in a pre heated oven for another 5 minutes. I cook chicken kebabs with de-boned thighs and they are still juicy but are cooked thoroughly.

I’m also very weary of undercooked and would prefer it to be slightly burnt than slightly undercooked. Glad I’m not alone 🤣

It’s quite hard to burn chicken...

If you're worried about chicken being properly cooked, use lower heat for longer. You're more likely to cook it properly and less likely to burn it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hope you enjoyed the over cooked chicken. 👍☺️

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh my, at first I thought this looked different and good and that it's some new recipe, didn't know its actually burnt :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89