My Loot Of The Day And My Upcoming Cooking Marathon

in #food6 years ago (edited)

cover.jpg

Hi everyone!

I went food shopping today and as you can see the ones inthe cover photo are what I have in the kitchen right now. It´s going to be fun having the marathon cooking again this weekend. I need to start cooking tomorrow for a start while the veggies are still fresh. Watermelons are now offered in abundance , there must have been a huge harvesting done all over Italy because the market is flooded with those really big fruits that is around 10 -12 kilos each. I chose this mini watermelon and hopefully it is sweet .

20180705_111257-1.jpg

The green beans came from my container garden whereas the sweet potatoes were bought today ... I´m going to roast the sweet potatoes together with normal potatoes , I have a good easy peasy recipe for the potatoes and I am going to include the sweet potatoes as well when I roast all. Sweet potatoes were unknown and not available in this country.. not until the farmers cultivated them and now they are part of the root crops that are becoming popular particularly among vegans.

cover 3.jpg

We are tea drinkers too and therefore I always see to it that we always have fresh lemon in the house. In winter, I see to it that we never ran-out of this citrus fruit. We can always drink tea with milk though, just like our english friends.

20180705_135319.jpg

20180705_161129.jpg

Today, I harvested tomatoes again from my container garden , the high temperature makes the green tomatoes become ripe in a period of just a day. I pick them when they are still semi red orange in color. They are good for roasting and preserve in a tight glass. If you would like to make my Garlic Roasted Cherry Tomatoes , you can find the recipe here.

IMG_9786 CC.jpg

cover 5.jpg

Tomorrow is marathon cooking for me... it does mean a marathon for me because I think it will take more time to cook four different meals and freeze them... and when I am done, I would have more free time the following week to blog about the meal and I wouldn´t be bothered cooking anything later.

Looking forward to the weekend.... Enjoy your time whatever you´re doing!

Proud Member
STEEMIT POWERUP.PH
Follow @steemitpowerupph

Footer Mers SPP.gif

Content and images on this post are original and are properties of the author (except for the image of the tin cans). If you would like to use any of the photos from this post, please give source credits by linking the URL of this post in your content.

Footer.gif

Special thanks to @gremayo for the GIF

Sort:  

Ich kann deine Küche schon riechen, diesen Gewürz- und Gemüsearoma und ich stelle mir vor, wie die lily für ihren Anteil bellt. haha...

Bahahaha.... du bist aber schnell! Morgen erst, habe vor alles zu kochen und wehe, die Lily wird als erster da sein vor meine Füsse und wartet schon auf ihre Anteil.

Wow, amazing ito , ang daming prutas ... I would like to taste everything , especially the nectarines and the grapes. We have grapes around here but they are so expensive.

Hahaha... yes, masarap mamili kasi season na naman rito.

Wow.. love these fresh fruits.. i alos drink tea with a citrus fruit..when i worked in dubai, i learned to add milk

Posted using Partiko Android

It is not that bad to add milk to your tea, it becomes milder in taste...

Whoa! Lots of cooking to be done indeed. They're all nutritious too. I bet your own harvest from your container garden is sweeter since they're the fruits of your labor. Napag-isip ko din na wala nga akong kamatis na tanim sa garden ko. Thanks for sharing @mers! God bless.

Thank you Glo... Indeed napasubo ako madami kaming nabili kaninang fruits ... pero gawin ko yan juice ang iba. I will still have to get a mailing box from the post office for your yarn and seeds. so please wait a while and I will give you a hint if ready na.

Ay, salamuch jud daan day @mers! That extra large pepper bell is really amazing. Gagmay ra man na dri oi... Baon ba naay pumpkin seeds day ha. Experimentuhan nko ug motubo na dri. Thanks dear!

Sigi, ako pud adtuon ang garden center if available na... I think naa , but I can´t be sure... naay butternut variety , Hokkaido kanang naa sa post nako ... let us see unsa available

@mers tumaba na me just reading your blog! Hahaha...

Hahaha... salamuch, mao gyud if makalaway tan awon.

Kalami ba ana oi fresh na fresh

Thankies Deev. marathon cooking na ko run! Hehehehe

You got a 5.09% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @mers!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07