How to Make a VODKA BUCK COCKTAIL ๐Ÿน๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ‘ (RECIPE + VIDEO TUTORIAL)

in #food โ€ข 6 years ago

Happy Weekend Steemit Friends! ๐Ÿ˜Ž

YAYYY!!! It's COCKTAIL TIME!๐Ÿน Let's KICK OFF the weekend with a super easy-to-make libation. ๐Ÿ‘

mc_buckwild.png

Today, I'll share with you my recipe and video tutorial for a Buck Wild a.k.a. Vodka Buck or Moscow Mule.

This tempting tipple is spicy, zesty and refreshingly delicious to enjoy year-round. And you'll only need A FEW INGREDIENTS! ๐Ÿ˜

mc_buckwild7.GIF

1. First, squeeze 1/2 fl oz of fresh lime juice (or half a lime), into a rocks glass filled with 1/3 of ice...

mc_buckwild1.GIF

2. Next, pour 1 part plain vodka...

mc_buckwild8.GIF

3. Follow with two parts of ginger beer. This is what's gonna give your buck some real bang!

mc_buckwild6.GIF

4. Now, finish up with a lime garnish, serve, sip and GO BUCK WILD!

mc_buckwild5.GIF

๐Ÿ’ก Tipsy Tip: If you can't find ginger beer at your local market, you can use ginger ale as a substitute.

My Recipe Card for a Buck Wild Cocktail:

mc_buckwildrecipe.png

Watch my Vodka Buck Tutorial:

Fun Facts

A Buck Wild is a member of the Buck family of cocktails and is also know as a Vodka Buck or a Moscow Mule (minus the fancy schmancy copper mug).

The Moscow Mule was invented in 1941 at the Cock 'N Bull tavern in Hollywood, California. It helped kick off the vodka craze here in the U.S. through the 1960's.

Previously, gin was America's white spirit of choice. ๐ŸŒด Follow the link below to learn how to make a Rum Buck...

HOW TO MAKE A WILD DONKEY BUCK ๐Ÿน A.K.A. RUM BUCK COCKTAIL

Thanks for commenting, upvoting and resteeming this post! I hope my post will inspire you to treat yourself to something tasty! Until next time...

Cheers!

Michelle

xx


P.S. If you enjoyed this post (and I hope you did!) FOLLOW @michellectv for more Fun, Food, Drinks, Beauty, Travel & Style!โค


You may also like...

STRAWBERRY BANANA BEET BLAST SMOOTHIE ๐Ÿ“๐ŸŒ๐Ÿš€ (PHOTOS + RECIPE)

Link: https://steemit.com/food/@michellectv/strawberry-banana-beet-blast-smoothie-photos-recipe

How to Make a COSMOPOLITAN COCKTAIL ๐Ÿธ๐Ÿ˜ (RECIPE + VIDEO TUTORIAL)

Link: https://steemit.com/food/@michellectv/how-to-make-a-cosmopolitan-cocktail-recipe-video-tutorial

Sort: ย 

AJ picked your post @michellectv for his #TOP5 FOOD POST. Visit AJ's FOOD ROUNDUP to view where your post is ranked.
badge.jpeg

Looks easy and refreshing. I love a good cocktail, thanks!

You're very welcome! Thanks for stopping by ; )

Delicious. Yummy. Awesome. And the cocktail is pretty hot, too.
Love the guide here. Upvoted. Resteemed.

So glad you enjoyed it and thank you for the resteem! Since you were the first to resteem I'm upvoting you to the top! Cheers to you @joeyarnoldvn!

yeeeeeeeeehah, I think I'll kick back on this nippy Friday Night, and have me a Donkey Buck Wild cocktail! ๐Ÿ˜› ๐Ÿ˜œ ๐Ÿ˜

Oh, you're doublin' up on the tipples there @alexpmorris! Sounds... like a kick ass idea! Cocktail mash up...

๐Ÿ™ƒ shhhhh, how'd ya guess?! lol ๐Ÿ˜

A Moscow Mule minus the copper mug ... I learn something new everyday! Hosting a party tomorrow evening. It's actually whiskey night but since I'm not a whiskey fan, I should make this.

Fun cocktail as usual. Thanks for sharing!

Ah yes, the copper mugs + ginger beer + vodka (Smirnoff) was a 1940's clever cross-promotional marketing ploy. I'll have to do another separate post (with the mugs) another time.

I'm not a fan of sipping whiskey either but won't turn down a good Whiskey Sour!

Made it! Everyone liked it and I really enjoyed it. Thankful it was not complicated to make as it was a busy evening. Made two rounds for the ladies before moving on to the wines. The guys did their whiskey thing. Not the best photo below but you get the point. Thanks for sharing! Will definitely make it again ...
IMG_3184.jpg

that's great @offoodandart, glad you all enjoyed the drink at your party! I thought it was quite yummy too, and I'm sure @michellectv will be totally thrilled to hear too! :)

Yayyy!!!

OMG! Looks fantastic! So happy that it was a hit! Gotta love those three ingredient recipes ... :D

Totally! Thanks again!

I looks nice, I will try it today :D

Yayyy!!! Enjoy it!

Wooow! nice dear i follow you and resteem your post and always wait for you interesting posts thanks for sharing

That's so sweet of you! Thanks for the resteem!

So cool!! I like the buck wild but whit natural ginger!!

Your makeup is always on point! My husband actually had one of these at Olive Garden the other day, but they referred to it as Moscow Mules. We couldn't be friends in real life, I would become a complete lush with all of these fabulous drinks you make lol! :D

Yes, a Moscow Mule is a Vodka Buck served in a copper mug. ; )

I would so make this but I'm not a drinker anymore @michelletv! Looking at this post is just #triggering me. #LMBO!

Oh, ginger beer and lime on its own is just perfection! ; )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77