Strawberry-Mango Margarita

in #food6 years ago

A couple of days ago, I published a post on a Mexican dish I prepared called Pez Espada de Empapelado, but it wasn't complete. The full meal included a strawberry-mango margarita.

20180512_180309.jpg

Although I love a good margarita, they don't like me so much and I end up with heartburn quiet often when I have one. Adding fruit to them helps alleviate the tendency to get heartburn. The bad part about adding fruit is that it can make the drink go down way too fast.

The origin of the margarita is in question with several people claiming to have invented it in the 1930's and 1040's. The frozen margarita is an American drink, just as American as the hard taco shell. The frozen margarita machine was invented in Dallas, TX by Mariano Martinez in 1971 [1]. But you don't need a margarita machine to make frozen margaritas, here's my recipe:

1 cup tequila mixer
1/2 cup tequila
1/4 cup Cointreau or triple sec
1/2 Mango
3/4 cups frozen strawberries
Splash of orange juice

Add all the ingredients together in a blender with as much ice as will fit and blend thoroughly.

Now, get your blender out and get ready to relax for a while.

Sort:  

I don't even drink and I'd like one of these! I imagine it does disguise the idea you are drinking alcohol. Might work for me.

If it doesn't I have a few more drink recipes in my head that might. Maybe an iguana grabber (loaded with rum and juice) or a frozen chocolate black Russian (chocolate ice cream, Kahlua, and vodka).

So far so good.. .covering up the alcohol is key for my tastebuds. These sound harmless??!!

They are far from being harmless. They would put you out for the night before you know it.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-15T11:34:06
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 190.25/200.00
Total Photos: 33
Total comments: 4
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.09 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

You got a 7.92% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @mikehamm!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15