Salad with Beijing Cabbage, Small Tomatoes and Corn

in #food5 years ago

Today, again, my daughter and I spent some time in the kitchen. I did not want to bother with cooking dinner for a long time and I decided to cook a quick salad.

This is a great way to prepare a healthy dinner, which does not take much time. Since I wanted to cook a quick dinner, I gathered the necessary ingredients for the preparation of salad, as it seems to me.

Fresh Beijing cabbage is just great for making salad. I also added small tomatoes, boiled corn and walnuts to the salad. At the end I added soft avocado and olive oil.

I came up with the salad recipe during the cooking process and it seems to me that I made a great salad that combines many interesting flavors.

If you like my salad recipe, this will be a great idea for you :).

Ingredients:
1 Beijing cabbage
1 boiled corn
5-6 small tomatoes
handful of walnuts
1 soft avocado
20 ml of olive oil
salt to taste
black pepper to taste

Directions:

Beijing cabbage cut into small slices. Small tomatoes cut in half. Grind walnuts. Boiled corn cut into small circles.
Put all the ingredients in a large cup. Add soft avocado, olive oil, salt and black pepper. In the end, mix everything up.




Sort:  

Beijing cabbage is the round small ones right ? There's so many different versions that I get confused sometimes

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11