Heart-warming Oatmeal Bowl topped with Autumn Fruits 🍎🎃🍐

in #food5 years ago

Hello Steemit friends!! 

Today I'm back with this heart-warming oatmeal bowl recipe, perfect in a cold morning or afternoon! I made it for the first time 2 or 3 weeks ago but since then I've made it two times more! It's delicious, nutritious and full of fiber! 

Hope you enjoy it as much as I did! 

Here is the recipe!!

INGREDIENTS:


For the Fruit Topping:

  • 1 quince
  • 1 piece of pumpkin
  • 1 apple
  • 1 Tbsp honey
  • 1 Tbsp coconut oil
  • 1 tsp cinnamon 

For the Oatmeal:

  • 1 cup oats
  • 450 ml any kind of vegetable milk (water works too actually)
  • pinch of cinnamon

Others:

  • 1 medjool date

INSTRUCTIONS


1. First, cut the fruits into pieces.

2. In a pan, put the coconut oil together with the frutis and cook them for 5-10 minutes, until they've got soft.

3. in the last minute, add honey and cinnamon. Give a couple of stirs and turn off the heat.

4. Meanwhile, prepare the oatmeal. In a small pot, add the milk first. When it starts to boil or gets very hot, add the oats and reduce heat to medium. Cook gently, stirring occasionally for 4-5 minutes.  Remove from the heat, cover it with a lid and let it stand for 2 to 3 minutes.  

5. Transfer the oatmeal in the bowl, add some more cinnamon.

6. Add the fruits on top, together with one chopped medjool date (considering you chopped it before :p )

And that's it! It's not a big deal, just 2o minutes or so and you have this healthy breakfast/lunch/snack or whatever. Feel free to add your favorite fruits! I wanted mine to give me this "autumn feeling" but also I had/have these ''in season" fruits, so it's the best choice I have for this period of time. 

Eating veggies and fruits that are in season it's super healthy for the body. The nutrients are more dense and they are the right ones to have. 


What's your favorite food/meal in this cold season? 

For me is oatmeal and soups! 🧡🧡


Love, Miss Deli

(and The Bump) xD ❤️👶❤️

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! ALL THESE PHOTOS WERE TAKEN WITH MY SAMSUNG S8. 

If you like my work, comment, upvote and resteem! And if you want to stay in touch with me for more delicious healthy recipes and articles on health and pregnancy , HIT the Follow button on my blog!  

 Wish you a wonderful week!! 

Sort:  

Looks like amazing! Thanks for sharing this my friend! 😉

Thank you @flamingirl! Always my pleasure to share FOOD with you!! ;x

The bump is getting big! I bet you are very close! :D
Also the oatmeal looks nice and chunky with all of the fruit. That’s the way I like it !

Imagine now is even bigger!!! And it will double in size (maybe triple?? hopefully NOT). This photo is 2,5 weeks ago!! There is some time left, but nut much!
Thanks for commenting:) It is a little chunky, and mostly from that one fruit date! I like it chunky too:)

I am in Malaysia, and I just this morning woke up cold! It was probably still warm for most people, but after almost 3 years in SE Asia I think my blood has thinned.

I see oatmeal on the shelves here and will be getting it now, thanks to you. I never thought of putting pumpkin in oatmeal. But the pumpkin is very good here and that will be my goal :)

Haha. In Romania is pretty cold now. Today even snowed!! But its just for a couple of hours.
Can't wait to try this @fitinfun! I think its pretty delicious! And oatmeal is super healthy. Full of fiber, Vit B and other nutrients. I eat a lot of them. And I encourage you to try this recipe. And there are so many toppings you can add on oatmeal. Fresh fruits, jam, nut butter, or you can have it simple with honey. Others have it with milk, like my husband. He likes it this way very much!

I love milk and honey in oatmeal too. I have it on my list for my next shopping trip and I can't wait to start eating it again. Thank you for the reminder :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78