Peanut Butter Jam and Apple Quick Oatmeal Breakfast

in #food5 years ago

Hello Steemians,

Who love to eat oats in the morning, welcome to my team! I love hot oatmeal or overnight oats topped with different ingredients like granola, fresh or frozen fruits, peanut butter, coconut cream, jam etc.

I find eating oats comforting. For me, it's definetely a comfort food no matter the fact they're hot or cold. I think texture and consistency of the oats give me this feeling. They are sort of creamy and silky.  

Oats are rich in good healthy fats, they are a super good source of fiber and also they contain high levels of Vitamin B complex. They reduce bad cholesterol and blood pression, stabilize blood sugar plus many other benefits. JUST EAT OATS!!!! They are gluten free too!!

And ofc, I like the fact you have them ready in 10 minutes. I'm a "quick breakfast making" type of girl and I don't like to spend my time in the morning making complicated long time consuming recipes. I prefer to put my energy in something else because in the morning I feel more energized. But exceptions can be made :) and ARE made, but occasionally. 

  ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ ❤️❤️❤️ ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~   

INGREDIENTS


Making the oatmeal:

- 1cup of rolled oats

- 400 ml vegetal milk (almond, cacao, oat milk)

- one pinch of vanilla

- one pinch of cinnamon

- sweetener no needed 

Toppings:

- one big TBSP peanut butter

- one small apple (cut in peaces)

- 2 TBSP your favorite jam

- cinnamon

- a few almonds (for "crunchyness"

  ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ ❤️❤️❤️ ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~   

INSTRUCTIONS


1. In a pan, bring to a boil the milk. Then add the oats and reduce heat to medium-low. 

2. Cook, stirring occasionally for 4-5 minutes.

3. Remove from the heat, cover with a lid and let it stand for 2-3 minutes.

4. Add the toppings: peanut butter, peaces of apple, cinnamon, jam and almonds.


 ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ ❤️❤️❤️ ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~  

Have a blissful Friday!

XoXo

Miss Deli

Sort:  

I like oats too :) great way to start the day

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes! If you look on my blog, I have many recipes of oats, but I'm sure you know some good recipes too!
They are great with jam, yoghurt, fruits or just honey? It dependts on your personal taste.

Congratulations @missdeli! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 7000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 8000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

I had oatmeal for breakfast this morning! Thanks for sharing your recipe! Your pictures turned out gorgeous!

You have received an upvote from The InnerBlocks
Self reliance and Wellness. Join us on discord

Hey, so sorry for my late reply! And thank you for your support! I really appreciate it and I'm very glad you liked my "work".
Cheers from Romania

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89