Spirulina Spinach and Kale GREEN SMOOTHIE

in #food5 years ago

Good day everyone!

I like to start my day with a smoothie and I always try to make myself one no matter how much or less time I have. That's the thing about smoothies --> you get your vitamins loaded in a super delicious healthy drink which is done in less than 10 minutes!! LOL What else can we ask for? 

And smoothies....ohh... my weakness! I can talk about them all day long. I'm fascinated about how many different smoothies we can create. There are so many tastes we can enjoy just making this I can't count. For example, you have fruit smoothies, chocolate smoothie, green smoothie, berrie smoothie, carrot cake smoothie, apple pie smoothie, legumes smoothie, mocha smoothie, caramel filling smoothie, pina colada smoothie etc etc etc etc etc etc etc. 

Anyways, I will make a post about smoothies! Definitely!! (so, if you're a smoothie lover check my blog these days).

But today's smoothie is full of Superfoods! I needed a rich nutritious smoothie to give me energy and all those packed vitamins. 

Do you ask yourself what exactly is this term ..... "SUPERFOODS"?? Well, let me explain you in a few words:

Definition of superfoods = a food (such as salmon, broccoli, or blueberries) that is rich in compounds (such as antioxidants, fiber, or fatty acids) considered beneficial to a person's health. [source]

These foods have a high nutrient density; this means the proportion of nutrients in these foods (which are very important and beneficial for the human's body health) are super high.

Here's the nutrient density chart designed by dr. Joel Huhrman

[source]

INGREDIENTS FOR THE GREEN SMOOTHIE

  • 1 cup spinach
  • 1 cup kale
  • 2 tbsp Spirulina powder
  • 1 large banana
  • 1 apple
  • one small piece of ginger
  • 1/2 lemon
  • 2 dates (optional)
  • water (about 2-3 cups)

Wish you a wonderful day!! (and don't forget to make yourself  a smoothie :p)

And stay healthy!! 

Love,

Miss Deli

Sort:  

Love this smoothie, I add some soy or almond milk as well for extra creaminess. Spirulina is certainly a must in my kitchen cupboard, not mad about the straight up taste though :) always mix with some sweet or fresh jummies.

Thank you @plantbased77 ! I also love adding vegetable milk to my smoothies, but somehow I don't like them in green smoothies. I prefer water in these. And yes, I feel the same way with spirulina.
Cheers from Romania

Nice to see that you are back. Missed your smothie and recipes :)

Thank you very much @rifkan! you're so kind. I'll try my best to post more often, believe me! :)

Looks green :))) and healthy :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70839.13
ETH 3563.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77