Two of my favorite breakfast recipes all summer long 💜💚❤️5 minutes to make, delicious and healthy 🌿🍅

in #food6 years ago

Oh my!!! Finally home!! What did I miss here, steemians? 

First of all, let me share with you my joy of being home! I am more than HAPPY to be home! I mean, Canada was awesome, really a beautiful country and it will be in my heart forever. BUT.....but There's NO Place like HOME!!! I don't know about you, but I missed home so much! What I missed the most were my cats and the FOOD!! Canada's food.....compared to Romania's food?? .... nup. Definitely NOP!! 

I had some really delicious meals but when it comes to veggies and fruits, a BIG NO from me! This was my experience though. I bought organic ones, farmer's market ones, home grown ones from some people I knew, non-organic, local, etc. None of these veggies and fruits were better than those you find in Romania! Really weird and sad....I would say. I didn't like them. No taste at all, they were like artificial flavour or something. I think the only fruit that I ate and liked it more than ones you find here in Romania, were the avocados. Really yummy. And also bananas!

When you enter the market in my town, you can smell from the distance the taste of strawberries, peaches, appricots, tomatoes, peas, pepper, cucumber, melon etc. And they taste like REAL FOOD! All my family and friends from Canada that visited Romania said that I'm right. Their products are "non-comparable" to ours. 

Anyways, because I missed food, ofc that I spoiled myself from the first second I got home!!! Next day, after sleeping 4-5 hours,  with my tired face from 20 hours of flying and being on road, I went to the local market. I bought everything I could and I finally ate some real veggies and fruits!!!! I'm so sorry that I didn't take any photos. 

HERE ARE MY TWO FAVORITE BREAKFAST RECIPES FOR THE SUMMER!!! 


I always prefer quick breakfast recipes, even when I have time to cook some fancy breakfast. Those Five minutes to make, nutritious, refreshing, energy boosters and insanely delicious are my kind of breakfast!! Exactly just these two ones: 

First, I present to you the Bilberries and Urdă Cheese Parfait!! Sooo yummy, I wanna cry!! Cry Me a Riverrr!!!🎵🎤🎹🎵🎵 

Bilberries and Urdă Cheese Parfait 


Ingredients: 

  • 1 cup of urdă cheese (it's very similar to riccota)
  • 1 cup of bilberries
  • 2 Tbsp of honey (or your favorite sweetener)

Just layer these three: the cheese, the berries and drizzle some honey on top. 

❓❓ What is Urdă Cheese actually?


Urdă is one special type of cheese, a derivative of milk! White, soft, fresh, low-fat, sweet, silky!! 

Urdă is a traditional romanian whey cheese, but is also well known in the Balkans.

According to Wikipedia, urdă is made from whey of sheep, goat or cow milk. It is produced by heating the whey resulting from the draining of any type of cheese. It is often made into molds to the shape of a half sphere.  It contains 18 grams of protein per 100 grams. In Romania, urdă is traditionally used in the preparation of several desserts, such as crepes or pies.  Urdă is similar to Ricotta Cheese in the way it is produced. 


This type of cheese + bilberries is just perfect for this breakfast. I tried all combinations: urda with peaches, urda with strawberries, urda with blueberries, etc. There's nothing like this one...I mean it. :) 


This was my first breakfast recipe idea. I truly love it. If you have a chance sometime, just try it. It is that simple, delicious and quick breakfast we all love; also it's kind of a dessert. 

But if you like salty foods for breakfast, try this recipe below:

Pesto Tomatoes and Caș Cheese Sandwiches

Ingredients:

  • bread - I like the most Whole Ciabatta Baguette Bread
  • pesto - homemade or bought
  • fresh tomatoes
  • Caș cheese ( but you can replace it with something else)
  • fresh basil 

Layer these ingredients: bread, pesto, cheese, tomatoes, basil.

What do you think of this recipe? Really quick and yummy, don't you think? It's pretty Italian and I LOVE Italian Food, but the question is: Who doesn't? Pasta, Pizza, Bruschetta, Cheese and Basil....!🍝🍕🥖🧀 

❓❓ And btw, what is Caș Cheese, do you ask?

According to Wikipedia, Caș  is a type of semi-soft white fresh cheese produced in Romania.  It is made by curdling sheep or cow milk with rennet, and draining the whey. The resulting cheese is unsalted or lightly salted. If stored in brine, caș turns into telemea after 2–3 weeks. 

Caș cheese is also used to make other types of cheese such as bellows cheese and regular pressed cheese.

  

So...these two are one of my favorite breakfast recipes for the summer. Fresh tomatoes, fresh basil, bilberries....uhmm!! :x:x If you try them, let me know!!

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! ALL THESE PHOTOS WERE TAKEN WITH MY SAMSUNG S8.   

If you like my work, comment, upvote and resteem! Or if you want to stay in touch with me for more delicious healthy recipes and articles on health, HIT the Follow button on my blog!  

Or if you're already here, you can also take a look at my healthy food recipes if you're interested! 

 

Peanut Butter and Jelly Chia Seeds Pudding & How to make Almond Milk

Swiss Chard Kale and Tofu Quiche 💚🍅🌿🥚 Vegetarian Recipe 

Pineapple Berries and Psyllium Husk Smoothie  

Herbal Lemonade 🍋🍸🍋🍸 Raspberries Lavander Thyme Rosemary and Mint Lemonade  

Baked Potato Wedges with Creamy Dip and Fresh Veggie Sticks   

Chia Seeds Pudding Healthy Breakfast   

Quinoa Flakes Porridge and Fruits Breakfast Bowl  


And don't forget to stay healthy! cause I'll be back for more articles on health and food, now that I'm homeeee! 


Love, Miss Deli  


 

Sort:  

Amazing recipe you have here @missdeli

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 1.08$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Thank you very much @afifa! it is super easy to make!

Sounds like I need to try the fruits and veggies in Romania :)
I'm sure your cats are very happy to have you back.
It's nice to see you posting again :)
Cheers!

Heyyyyyyy! How are you Jeff? long time no talk :)
I'm ok, big changes in my life now, but I'm really really ok and happy. Canada was a beautiful experience, I couldn go to Banff but I promised myself that next time I will. This is one of the reasons I wanna go back again one day. And yes, I'm not exagerating. The fruits here are so much better...Idk about you and how are the fruits and veggies where you live, but Canada is very disappointing. Maybe its just my XP and I truly hope be wrong. About the cats, they were like"ehh meahhh, did you came back? Thats nice, you can feed me now and pet me". But I'm sure they have a feeling of 'safety' or something that I'm back. Thanks for everything, you are very kind:) cheers for you too, Jeff. :)

thanks for the delicious breakfast recipe

You're very welcome @makesushi! It's really delicious you know?:x

Welcome back! :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thank you so much, @c-squared community!

wow, the Pesto tomatoes looks amazing, I think it will taste awesome... I will go and try that one :) Thanks..

Hey, thanks so much! so sorry for my late comment. So, did you try them yet? cheers from Romania:)

No problem :) I havent tried them yet. I will do so this weekend :)

Bine ai revenit acasă .

Multumesc :)

By some reason everytime I check your posts I get so hungry haha. That's because they look delicious and I'm sure it's very tasty too :D

Haha, you're sweet! Yeah, they are tasty! At least for me....they are awesome! it's all about the moment and what I'm really in the mood for! :p

wow you make me hungry.. even though I must admit that some of the food stuff on your pictures I don't even eat because I don't like them.. you make me want them now lol.. really really great pictures!

Hey, I'm so glad to read your comment. I get you, it happend to me too. What in the pictures you don't like usually? I'm so curious :d and thanks also for commenting:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71