๐Ÿ‘Œ HEALTHY RECIPE: Vegan Refreshing Mint Salad ๐Ÿฅ—

in #food โ€ข 6 years ago

Hi everyone! How are you? I hope you spent the weekend well ๐Ÿ˜Š

I was looking for an idea for refreshing meal on hot days and I decided to use fresh mint brought from my garden.ย 

Finally, I made a delicious vegan salad that fits perfectly with fried falafels and hummus! We ate this dinner at weekend.ย 

Today, see my recipe for a tabbouleh style salad. Next time I will show you how to prepare a fantastic falafels with ... red lentils! Stay tuned ๐Ÿ˜‰

ย Ingredients:ย 

  • 100 g of bulgur wheat groats (you can also use couscous)
  • 1 tomatoย 
  • 1 cucumberย 
  • 1 capsicium
  • 1 red onionย 
  • a large bunch of mintย 
  • a large bunch of parsleyย 
  • 3 tablespoons of lemon jucie
  • salt and pepperย 
  • a pinch of ground cuminย 
  • a pinch of hot, fresh or powdered peppersย 

Preparation:ย 

Cook the bulgur wheat according to the recipe on the packaging (15 minutes is enough). ย 

Add the cut into small pieces of vegetables, chopped parsley and mint and spices to the cooled bulgur.ย 

Pour lemon juice and mix.ย 

Bless you!

Moni ๐Ÿ˜

Sort: ย 

Looks very good. Resteemed :-)

Thank you @lichtblick !
I really appreciate your support :)

this really good food
shared on twitter
ggggg.JPG

Thank you so much for shared on Twitter!

The food really looks nice and delicious.

Thank you very much! I hope you will try it soon :))

Beautiful pictures!! And also with mint, super healthy and refreshing!! YUMM!

Thank you my Dear @vegan.niinja ๐Ÿ˜Š

Yummy looks amazing and i love the delicious taste of it. Really my favourite salad ever thanks for sharing. Regards.

You are so kind dear @injiskitchen
Thank you!
I'm glad you like my recipe for salad ๐Ÿ˜Š

This salad looks so luscious Moni. I haven't had tried making my own tabbouleh, but your recipe looks doable! Standing by for the falafel recipe! Hope your weekend was a restful one :)

Oh, dear, this recipe is really easy to prepare! You should try this in summer!
Now, I'm preparing recipe for red lentils falafel.

It was a very relaxing weekend with my husband and daughter.
Thank you so much ๐Ÿ˜Š

The salad looks very delicious , thanks for recipe.

๐Ÿ‘

Twice in a month we have gentlemen's evening. Looks like a good idea for a startet dish.

Thank you :-) up for that โœŒ๏ธ

Yes, I think it's a good idea. I recommend serving this salad with falafels and hummus.
Thank you for comment @avizor ! :)

Fresh mint gives it a refreshing flavour. I tried to grow mint in a pot but couldn't grow. Will try it again.

Thank you @chetanpadliya
Mint doesn't like too much sun. Mint needs shade and water to grow.

Yummy! I need to start trying some of your dishes. :)

Oh! Haven't you tried yet? ;))
You definitely should @mrchef111 :)

hahaha no not yet. Yes I definitely should!! :)

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-08-12T20:47:48
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 880.28/1600.00
Total Photos: 109
Total comments: 7
Total contest wins: 5
And have also received a 4.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28