My garden: Crops in wooden boxes 🥕🍅🥦🍓🥗

in #food6 years ago

Hello!
We have already visited Australian farms together.  Today I invite you to my garden in Poland 😊 

Every year I sow spinach (also New Zealand variety), green and purple kale, various types of lettuce, rocket, leafy beetroot, parsley, chives and dill. Practically all young green leaves can be mixed with vegetables and fruits. I drink green smoothies every morning. In the season, we can make light salads and add them to sandwiches. 

Together with my husband, we built wooden crates and grow vegetables in them.

On the crops, apart from green leaves, also grow radishes, carrots, parsley, leeks, celery and onion.

Yesterday's harvest of radishes:

Two varieties of kale: green and purple, grow in one of the wooden boxes.

Beautiful flowers of kale:

In our garden also grow berries: blueberries, strawberries and strawberries 

Bless you!

Moni 😍

Sort:  

Your garden is full of colors of fruits as well as greenary....I like strawberries and it really wonder me to see white strawberry....

Wow that's really good stufff.you have to participate in contests i believe you win

Thank you! :)
What kind of contest? Could you give me the link?

that's soo pretty garden, beautiful plants. yumzz strawberry!

Congratulations to you
Your job is great

That's a beautiful selection of plants! Our herbs are looking great, but the rest of our garden is being stubborn. Hopefully we can get at least a few things to grow. :) I love seeing yours.

What an Amazing Garden, Very well you take a place in a little space for a good healthy homesteading, So inspiring me :)

Very beautiful garden ,, have a wide range ,, I like your posts @ monika-homa ,,.

The photos of your garden are so lovely! It's so inspiring to see how many delicious fruits and veggies people can grow in their own backyard even with a relatively small amount of space set out for growing them. I really hope to be able to grow some of my own food once I'm able to move somewhere with a nice backyard like yours. :)

Was it difficult to get such a wide variety of crops started off?

You have a nice garden. I grow a raised bed garden myself with mostly stones between my boxes. Take a look if you want. I just did a post on my strawberries which I grow in a raised pyramid.

Beautiful garden Moni! I love to garden. I live in Arizona where it gets to 120 F in the summer. I also only have a small townhome, but I still manage to have a huge garden on my patio. lol I have all kinds of fruit trees, tomatoes, peppers, grapes, and a bunch of other things. : ) Just discovered your blog, will check it out more. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70541.68
ETH 3582.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74