THE BEST Summertime Smoothie Recipe: YOUNG BEETROOT & WILD BLUEBERRIES 💜💜💜

in #food6 years ago

Hello!

Did I already say how I love summer? 😉 In Poland we are waiting for the summer for over half a year!

Now is the time to supply vitamin D from the sun and vitamins and antioxidants from the fruits and vegetables. It's great when it tastes delicious too.. . just like my favorite Blueberry & Beetroot Smoothie!

Today I got up early in the morning and went to my garden. When I saw small, young beets I couldn't resist it. I decided to blend them together with the wild blueberries. The best blueberries are harvested in the forest. They have a dark color and are small. Many of them grow in Polish forests. They taste best eaten straight from the hand, right after collecting 😊 

Have you ever eaten fruits like that?

Ingredients: 

  • a few young beetroots with leaves
  • a cup of blueberries
  • 2 frozen bananas*
  • 1 tablespoon of peanut/almond/cashew butter
  • a glass of coconut milk 

* I always keep ripe bananas sliced in the freezer.

Preparation:

Add all ingredients to the blender. 

Blend thoroughly on high speed until completely smooth. 

Pour the smoothie into a glass.

Drink directly after preparation.  

Bless you!

Moni 😍 

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-15T22:53:36
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 639.78/800.00
Total Photos: 72
Total comments: 7
Total contest wins: 5
And have also received a 1.20 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I love those beets, and blueberries! This is my favorite juice in the morning. Don't you just feel so energized when you drink it? I can just feel the good health in my stomach lol. So you can just pick blueberries in the forest? Wow, that would be wonderful to not have to buy them at the market.

Yes, I picked blueberries in the forest!!!
It's a wonderful relaxation :)

No burberries in Indonesia, but I still have a good tasty of this fruit in another drink, syrup or something else, Nice recipe :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61388.48
ETH 2984.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65