VEGAN RECIPE: A Summertime Potato Pancakes 🥔🥔🥔

in #food6 years ago

ca2c9091-345f-48d4-8608-e1fbc5ab84d5.jpeg


A potato pancakes are one of the traditional dishes of my childhood. I make them a healthier and vegan version.
What do you need?

Vegetables, peeled and grated: 3 - 4 potatoes, 1 zucchini, 1 - 2 carrots, 1 large onion
2 tablespoons of ground flaxseed (or potato flour)
a handful of sunflower seeds (can be roasted)
a pinch of Himalayan salt and pepper
a handful of chopped parsley
oil for frying
How to make a pancakes?
Mix all the ingredients and fry pancakes in golden color.
Moni 🥔


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Thanks! :)

You are very welcome. Keep up the blogs coming. I happy to share them on twitter. Stephen

Yummy and resteemed :-)

Shared on twitter
dfgsdfgs.PNG

wow my favorite food is potato pancakes...thanks for share with us

They look yummy @monika-homa. 😊

I'm curious. What did they have in them in your childhood that wasn't vegan?

Eggs ;) Now I also avoid wheat flour, so I add ground flaxseed or potato flour.
Thank you for comment @gillianpearce

Ah. I see @monika-homa. Thank you for the extra information. 😊

Yummy.. looks so tasty i love potatoes in any food recipes it is so delicious and perfect for everyone thanks for sharing your tasty recipes my dear. Regards.

So, we are potatoes lovers haha ;))
Thank you! Have a great weekend Dear 😊

Yes we are ;)
have a fantastic weekend too ♥

What a nice friend, heh I want one I love

Take one! :)
Thank you for comment @glorimarbolivar😊

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-08-09T21:15:39
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 867.28/1600.00
Total Photos: 107
Total comments: 7
Total contest wins: 5
And have also received a 1.68 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Yes! These were a serious childhood favorite at my home. Although they were not made vegan! So I hadn't thought about using flax as a binder....great idea. Love it that you added additional veggies. I'll need too make these, it's been a long time :)

You should make it in vegan version! They are so crunchy ;))

Harika görünüyor.🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89