Easy Gluten and Dairy Free Chocolate Strawberry Tart Recipe

in #food6 years ago (edited)


Hello DTube and Steemians! In this episode of In the Kitchen with Matt, myself and my nieces and nephew are going to to show you how to make a no-bake gluten and dairy free chocolate strawberry tart. A few of my nieces and one of my nephews only eat gluten and dairy free foods, so while on vacation for my parent's 50th wedding anniversary and mini-family reunion I decided to make a video with them, and make a treat that they could eat. It is really easy to make, very few ingredients, if we can make it, you can make it, let's get started!

Don't forget to follow me, upvote, re-steem, if you like. :) Thank you for your support!

If you have any questions, comments, or requests leave them down below and I will get back to you as soon as I can.

Screen Shot 2018-07-09 at 7.56.53 AM.png

Ingredients:
24 gluten and dairy free Oreo cookies (or any gluten/dairy free cookie) (270g)
4 Tbsp. dairy free butter ( 60g)
12 ounces Gluten and Dairy free chocolate chips or chocolate bars (340g)
1 cup of coconut milk creamer (240mL)
Strawberries

Tools:
Tart pan
spoon
bowls
kitchen spray
plastic ziplock bag or food processor
rolling pin (optional)

Step 1: Crush up those cookies! I generally use a food processor but there wasn't one up at the cabin, so we used a ziplock bag and had some fun with it. The kids loved it!
Screen Shot 2018-07-09 at 7.57.45 AM.png

Step 2: Melt butter and put it in the cookie crumbs in a large bowl. Then stir the crumbs so they get coated by the butter.
Screen Shot 2018-07-09 at 7.58.49 AM.png
Screen Shot 2018-07-09 at 7.59.00 AM.png

Step 3: Place crumbs in a tart pan and pat them down with a spoon or your hands.
Screen Shot 2018-07-09 at 7.59.27 AM.png

Step 4: Heat up coconut milk creamer in the microwave until it gets hot like for 1:30 then pour into your bowl of chocolate chips, then let it set for about 10 minutes.
Screen Shot 2018-07-09 at 8.01.23 AM.png

Step 5: Stir it up to complete the Ganache.
Screen Shot 2018-07-09 at 8.01.45 AM.png

Step 6: Pour the Ganache onto your cookie base and spread it out with a spoon.
Screen Shot 2018-07-09 at 8.02.09 AM.png

Step 7: Place in your strawberry halves and then set the whole thin in the fridge for at least 2 hours for the tart to set.
Screen Shot 2018-07-09 at 8.03.06 AM.png

Video Production Gear I use:
Canon 70D
Canon 50mm 1.4 lens
Canon 28mm 1.8 lens
Rode Video Mic Pro
Amazon Basics Mic Stand
Juiced Link Audio Mixer
Adobe Premiere and After Effects

***The video and pictures are original content created by me and owned be me. :)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

very tasty 😋 almost anything with strawberries 🍓 tastes good hha, greetings to you my friend :DD

Hello my friend! :) I agree pretty much anything with strawberries is awesome! lol :)

What a great video and recipe. We have a gluten friend who would absolutely love this. It actually looks similar to a dessert we made for Canada Day but I forgot to get pictures of it. We crushed up the Oreo's the same as you and had two layers of Oreo's with a layer of Vanilla ice cream in between. Simple and delicious.

Thank you! mmm yours does sound delicious, like an oreo ice cream sandwich. I normally make this with real oreos and heavy whipping cream instead of coconut milk creamer and a blend of milk chocolate bars and one dark chocolate bar, but it was nice to make a gluten and dairy free version too. :)

wow its look so tasty,yummy and delicious its just make my mouth watering thank you for sharing the recipe with us sir :)

Thank you! you are very welcome! :)

Hello @mrchef111
What an amazing recipe today.. It’s looks very delicious.
Are you from United States?
Because I wanted taste Your Recipes When I’ll visit there..
Thanks for sharing. And I Appreciate your Passion

Thanks mohan! Yes I live in the United States! Haha that sounds good! :) You are welcome!

Yes please! That Ganache looks perfect and anything with chocolate and strawberries is amazing!

Thank you! Yes chocolate and strawberries are the perfect combination!

Your post has been selected as #adsactlyspostoftheday :)

Join us in our Discord channel here to drop your post in our post promotion page, and make sure to use the @adsactly tag in the post itself.

DQmd5CQG5zLjjm2z8289qcLU6eBHJpC5FmgtR3aC1eXnhsi.png

Thank you so much! :)

Man...

On my way to the store later to get ingredients.

Awesome! Let me know how it turns out and how you like it! :)

Those are the cutest darn sous chefs I have4 ver seen! I loved the little boy when he says "You can do it", it's so adorable as you can see he practised that line! xxx

hahaha well thank you! :) Yeah it is so much fun making videos with them! I have another video with two of the girls Leah and Evie when they were much younger, we made gluten and dairy free flaxseed muffins, when I was visiting them in Atlanta. The video is like 4 years old haha but is on my youtube channel.

Chocolate and strawberries, it must be delicious!!! 😊

oh it is for sure! And gluten and dairy free! haha :)

keep on eating

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87