Easy Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe

in #food5 years ago (edited)


Hello DTube and Steemians!

Time for another baking episode. In this episode of In the Kitchen with Matt I will show you how to make pumpkin cheesecake. This easy pumpkin cheesecake recipe winds up tasting like a cross between pumpkin pie and classic cheesecake. The best of both worlds! This is a perfect dessert for the holidays. If I can make it you can make it, let's get baking!

If you have any questions or comments put them down below and I will get back to you as soon as I can.

Ingredients:

Crust:

  • 1 1/2 cups of graham cracker crumbs (about 12 whole graham crackers) (125 g)
  • 1 Tbsp. of white granulated sugar
  • 6 Tbsp. of unsalted butter (melted) (90g)

Filling:

  • 3 (8oz) packages of softened room temp cream cheese (678g)
  • 1 1/2 cup packed light brown sugar (285g)
  • 15 oz can of pumpkin puree or pumpkin pie mix (425g)
  • 4 large eggs
  • 1/4 cup sour cream (57.5g)
  • 2 Tbsp. all-purpose flour (16g)
  • 2 tsp. of pumpkin spice (3.5g)
  • 1/4 tsp. of salt (1g)
  • 1 Tbsp pure vanilla extract (15ml)

Tools:

Thanks for stopping by!

*The video was created by me and owned by me.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

You didn't use the rice crispy pumpkins to make this?!?! Resteemed Since I made a pumpkin pie post too :-)

LOL LOL That would have been super funny if I did. And used like fondant on the top hahaha. Thanks!

I need to try this! Oh wait! I'm not a chef 😄😂

Hi. @mrchef111, We have selected your post for the The Best Post. contest for your creativity. Magazeemit rewards your creativity with 1000 SP. for more details enter the link


Man that looks delicious! I've got a couple huge pumpkins each year that would be great for this cheesecake.I had no idea they can be used to make a cheescake. Thanks for the recipe! I have to be honest that didn't watch through the full video as it's getting late and I have a lot of videos to watch before I hit the sack but I'll check it out fully tomorrow.

Thanks for the recipe!

Thank you!! Glad you liked it. Oh yeah pumpkin cheesecake is incredible!! haha if you like cheesecake and you like pumpkin pie, this pumpkin cheesecake will hit the spot! haha You are very welcome!

OMG I just came back from trick or treat in town for HALOWEEN
https://steemit.com/photography/@brittandjosie/halloween-celebrations-part-ii
But this is making me hungry again ,
HELP
ThAnx for sharing
GREETZ britt

hahaha glad you liked it!

We were celebrating HALOWEEN I which we had it at the table

Yeah that would have been awesome!

Thanks for sharing! So yummy !

Posted using Partiko Android

You are welcome!! :) And thank you very much!

i like your content my friend :)
keep going

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02