Easy Chocolate Bowls using Balloons!

in #food6 years ago (edited)


In this episode of In the Kitchen with Matt I will show you how to make chocolate bowls. Chocolate bowls are really easy to make using Balloons! They are also very fun to make. You can use whatever chocolate that you want. Fill them up with ice cream, whipped cream, fruit, whatever you like. Talk about impressive. Let's get started!

Don't forget to follow, upvote, and re-steem! :)

If you have any questions or comments put them down below and I will get back to you as soon as I can. I always enjoy hearing from you all!

Ingredients/Things you will need:

Chocolate (Chocolate bars or Candy Melts): http://amzn.to/1nPWA3o
Water Balloons: http://amzn.to/1SvHIEe (note water balloons are thicker and work better, normal balloons can pop sometimes while dipping in the chocolate, which makes a mess, but it is pretty funny when that happens.)

  1. Fill up your water balloons with air. :)
    Screen Shot 2015-07-17 at 3.31.23 PM.png

  2. Melt your chocolate candy wafers (I use the microwave, but you can use a double boiler too)
    Screen Shot 2015-07-17 at 3.32.09 PM.png

  3. Dip Balloons in chocolate and place on a sheet pan lined with parchment paper or silicone baking mat.
    Screen Shot 2015-07-17 at 3.32.29 PM.png

  4. Chill in the fridge for at least 30 minutes.
    Screen Shot 2015-07-17 at 3.33.31 PM.png

  5. Pop them balloons with a knife or something else. (sorry my arm is in the way. lol )
    Screen Shot 2015-07-17 at 3.34.42 PM.png

  6. Remove the balloon fragments.
    Screen Shot 2015-07-17 at 3.35.17 PM.png

  7. Fill them up with whatever you like. (whipped cream, chocolate candy, M&Ms, fruit, cereal (lol), cream cheese frosting, etc.
    Screen Shot 2015-07-17 at 3.36.04 PM.png

This is a trailer version for a longer video. You can watch the longer video with me talking here:

***The videos and images are original content owned by me. :)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hi, we have voted on your post because you have posted your article to either food, recipe, recipes, cooking or steemkitchen #tag. Steemkitchen is a brand new initiative where we want to build a community/guild focused purely on the foodie followers and lovers of the steem blockchain. Steemkitchen is out of the conceptual phase and growing each day. We would love to hear your thoughts and ideas.

We are almost ready to Launch the first Decentralized Recipe and Food Blog Website that will utilize the Steem BlockChain and its community to reward contributions by its members.

Please consider joining us at our new discord server https://discord.gg/XE5fYnk

Also please consider joining our curation trail on https://steemauto.com/ to help support each other in this community of food and recipe lovers.

Kind Regards

@steemkitchen

Ps. Please reply “No Vote” if you prefer not to receive this vote and comment in the future.

Creative! I really like it and simple. Can't go wrong with chocolate. Make sure for dtube you are uploading your new content...no problem if it is on YT also just make sure its new stuff 😀.

Cool thanks for the tip! Just curious why does it matter if it is older content? The content is still new to everyone here. haha I do post my new stuff, but i only do one new recipe a week. :)

Well you can post it no problem but dtube has said they don't like to reward that. So thats why I was letting you know lol. That's my problem that's why I'm cranking out 4 recipes a week right now...eventually I will slow down though.

Yeah that is weird, good content is good content regardless of its age. haha. If I am a fan of a TV show I watch all the episodes. If I hear about it after it has already been on the air for several years, I don't start with the newest one, I go back to the beginning. Just like on here, if I am a fan of someone, I go back and look at lots of their content regardless of when they posted it. At some point even the content on here is old, but that doesn't make it any less valuable to me. :) Shouldn't it be up to the people upvoting? If they like it they upvote, if not, they won't. haha just my opinion. By the way my most popular video on Youtube is a couple years old. haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75