Fresh seafood

in #food6 years ago

IMG_6170.JPG

I was asked to join my good friend, Annie for a drive to a fishing village about an hour drive from home. She merely mentioned that she has to go look up a client. It's rainy season now and another friend had sent me a text warning bad weather and unusual high tide that could result in flash flooding.

I thought I ought to stay home in case it does flood and I could move the cars to higher ground. It did rain hard but fortunately only for about thirty minutes. My neighbourhood was thankfully not affected but I heard that a nearby housing area was flooded.

This morning, Annie and I had breakfast of half boiled eggs and toasted bread. She showed off her new Oppo phone and showed snapshots of her trip to the fishing village. She bought lots of fresh fish. To add salt to the wound, Annie emphasised that her purchase just came off the fishing boat super fresh and what I missed for not joining her.

IMG_6169.JPG

I asked her to go again in a hurry as there's plenty of space in my freezer now. I have been to that village before but I had gone straight to the market instead. It was an immense tent with rows of seafood stalls and I remember feeling very uncomfortable from the fishy smells and the heat. I am pretty excited about going to the beach to catch the fishermen just as they return from the sea with rich harvest.

Oh dear, it is starting to rain again. By the way, the snapshots are shared by Annie. She got a couple of crabs free of charge from the fisherman since she bought several whole fish from him. She made a crab rice vermicelli soup for dinner with her husband. I bet the soup is sweet and tasty because of the crabs.

Sort:  

Yummy! I love seafood very much. The crab looks delicious and so fresh.

Can I ask for the recipe of the crab soup? It looks delicious. I want to make something like this

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11