Chickpea Soup - Will 40 Cents Hold? - 425

in #food5 years ago (edited)

The chickpea soup was ok and was pretty good after I added some bacon bits to it.
20190306_224250.jpg
source=my camera

Right now Steem is at about 44 cents. It will be interesting to see if the supports holds. I think 44 and 40 cents would be levels to watch. I guess if Bitcoin tanks though that would hurt Steem.

Friday 3-8

#king
530.209 SP
2748 VP

Sort:  

I am about ready to try and buy a few steem so of course I hope it dips just a bit more...knew about the time I could throw a few bucks at it it would go back up.

Have you ever bought any Steem or crypto?

I am signed up now with a couple venues. Someone gave a good route to go the other day. Now I have some small change (fifty to hundred) to play around with I find myself sitting here contemplating how long at two cents it will take me to get it back. lol. My goal the first few months of this year is to get the slide bar then I can upvote my stuff a couple cents. Will I take the plunge?...probably in the next few days I will at least probably drop fifty towards the goal to see how it all works out.

Do you have to show them your id to trade?

The answer would be yes. The credit card processor ask you for ID not the exchange.

That seems a bit weird. Seems like they could have used paypal or something.

I am going to try tomorrow and will let you know.

It is still a great time to buy. I was buying at 3 to 4 dollars last year(sparingly though). Then was glad i bought after it went to $8.(now not so much😁) It is my belief that those who buy at under $5, will in 10 or 15 years look back at those decisions....and just smile, thinking about how wonderfully it changed their lifes.....or i could be wrong.😁 Regardless, i love this place and the wonderfulpeople here. I've tried leaving before(just to take a break). A couple weeks is all i could last....I missed my friends(real ones that help one another and love each other....NOT FACEBOOK "friends".) I also missed the communities i had become a part of. I say all this because i have a solid belief in the place and power to unlock our potential to help people worldwide. After being here 6 months, i had realized why our universe had led me here....I am not bound by any physical means to prevent me helping those in need. I can send money worldwide without fees. And as i continue to make growing my account my main priority soon i will be able to help people simply with a vote. I hope you are able to invest something into your account. But never put more then you can afford to lose...for life is unpredictable. I will be powering a significant amount(my largest single powerup since i joined) in the next couple of days. Anyway, as you well know, i have rambled long enough and should probably be going. I hope that you have a great weekend.
P.S. Sorry. I just read my comment and realized HOW badly i rambled. Maybe you got lucky and saw this comment just as you got to the bathroom for a number "2" break.😂🤣

It was all good until you got to that bathroom break, pretty hard to take a dump with a laptop on your lap. lol. I do the same thing. I've tried harder to make more paragraphs after some people get upset about rambling on and on in everything one post. What can I say....lol.

I bought some at 40 cents but used most of that to buy some SM cards. I then attempted to buy a little more but its too much hassle and gave up on the idea. I can't wait for the day that buying crypto becomes much more easy.

P.S. Make home made soup its much better then canned :P

How do you buy it? I use coinbase, and its really easy, albeit a little slow.

I had 300 USD on an exchange from some crypto trading I did months back. I sent the $300 directly from that exchange. I used coinbase to buy some eth months ago with a pre-paid card. The pre-paid I use is no longer accepted and on top of that Coinbase wants me to do all the varification procedure over again. I said ffff all that and decided it was too much hassle.

I thought cryptos were supposed to be anonymous but now it seems like you can't buy any without giving away your photo ID and your Social Security tracking number.

Yeah, its nonsense that we need to give so much information for something that one of its main attractions is anonymity. Buying crypto shouldn't require anything more then an email and the funds to do so + a proper wallet.

I think it was Biance that allowed small transactions without ID.

This post has received a 28.38 % upvote from @boomerang.

Sneaky-Ninja-Throwing-Coin 125px.jpg
Defended (23.31%)
Summoned by @mysearchisover
Sneaky Ninja supports @youarehope and @tarc with a percentage of all bids.
Everything You Need To Know About Sneaky Ninja


woosh

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @msp-bidbot thanks to: @mysearchisover. Delegate SP to this public bot and get paid daily: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP Don't delegate so much that you have less than 50SP left on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27