My Healthy Cheese cake Recipe

in #food5 years ago

I have been trying these days with all different recipes for a healthy diet to follow. Sweets is something that I always struggle with as finding healthy replacement is quite a task and my Husband will always say I wish I can have some Desert after meals.
I tried this very simple Cheese Cake recipe and it turned out to be very tasty. It absolutely has no artificial sugar, lactose, gluten in any form, rather a very healthy one, full of natural ingredients.

Let me share my Cheese Cake Recipe with you.
Preparation time 20 minutes

Ingredients For the Base
1 Cup Almonds
1 Cup Walnuts
1 Cup Dates
Coconut Shreds
Salt

I also added some figs in this, but not advisable as it got very difficult to blend with them.
Blend all of it together till it is very fine. Set it in a glass base around 1/3 of the glass

20190214_114221.jpg

Ingredients for the Cream
Coconut Shreds 1 Cup. This can be also replaced with Cashews, but if cashews are used they need to be soaked for 3 hours.
Coconut Milk 1/4 Cup. Add the coconut milk only sufficient to make a thick cream paste. If too much milk will be added the cream will become watery.
Vanilla
Plums 2
Berries 200 gms (Any berries can be taken, or it can be also replaced with any other healthy fruit)
Lemon Juice 1/2
Coconut Oil 1 t spoon

Blend all of it together to a thick cream paste and then pour it on the base that is already set in the glass and then put it in the fridge for cooling. In 2 to 3 hours it will get the firmness and it will be ready to eat.

This recipe really turned out to be very delicious and also a very easy preparation. For a person like me who does not like to be in the kitchen for a longer time, this one is apt.

Thank you for visiting my blog.

bloggif_5c17c7088f8ae.gif

GIF Courtesy @enginewitty 😍😍

My other blogs of Interest


"Sublime Sunday # "Sunset by the Beach Side"
" You cannot fix the Past; but you can shed off the burden of the Past"
"February # Dedicated to Health # Health Series - 10 - Final # The Most Healthiest Food that should be in your daily diet"

Member of


Supporting People Who Help Make The World A Better Place @ecoTrain

Sort:  

So cool! Fruits can easily replace sugar, it is just like drug for us, and we need to leave it

Very true. I was skeptical with the plums as sometimes they give a little sour taste, but they perfectly blended with berries and was just perfect

This looks and sounds REALLY GOOD!
Keep Steemin!

Liked Voted and Resteemed

Congratulations @nainaztengra! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 7000 comments. Your next target is to reach 7500 comments.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

You got a 25.06% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @nainaztengra! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 50 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

There is a misconception that a vegan cake or a cake with natural ingredients is not very soft. Hope this one was soft. But it looks delicious to me. 😄😁😊

Posted using Partiko Android

There are many vegan and nutritious recipes that we can try out, they are simple to make and taste delicious also

With all those ingredients @nainaztengra I bet it really tastes like heaven. I myself can eat that because it is lactose-free. I am just sad about my body it hates what I like which is milk :(

You can replace lactose with coconut milk also. Even I am lactose intolerant and I do not like milk also

Looks super yum... and nourishing too. Nice job. 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanx @artemislives, it did turn out better then I expected :-)

Looks delicious. Dates are soo good to sweeten as an alternative to sugar!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34