Homemade Marshmallows in Pictures

in #food6 years ago

When my younger sister (@nat5an's sister-in-law) had her baby shower, the word of the day was "homemade marshmallows." There stood an island in the kitchen stacked with them and several other treats. It was a sweet display with many flavors. Some success, so less successful. But it was Winter, so what didn't go straight into bellies later decorated hot chocolate.

IMG_6388.jpg

I have never tried to make marshmallows on my own. Truth be told, I don't enjoy eating them. But I loved the energy put into making my sister's day special. A party in honor of her and her now one-year-old darling was well-deserved.

IMG_6389.jpg

It was a fun, sweet setup to which I contributed a game I'd love to share in another post. For now, I hope you enjoy seeing these treats as much as I did. They were quite the marvel.

IMG_6391.jpg

images and post by @shawnamawna

Sort:  

Wow... biscuit very good @nat5an

Shocking a lot of food menu that you share tips and ingredients for how to make the meal, thanks for your inspiration and information.

Congratulations @nat5an! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70118.22
ETH 3546.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.89