BERRY CHOCOLATE CHIP OAT PANCAKES 🍓🍫 | Vegan, Healthy, GF | Step-by-Step Recipe

in #food6 years ago

Hi friends! Happy weekend! I’m going to spend mine studying and making some delicious food. How about you?
I’m in the middle of my exam season and the only thing getting me through is delicious food. I’m a huge stress eater and lately I’ve been trying not to do that. It has actually been going quite well. The good thing is I’ll be done with my exams in 3 weeks which means I’ll have a lot of free time to create recipes and hopefully my daily posts will come back. Until then I’ll try to post as frequently as possible but I can’t promise anything..

Let move onto today’s creation, shall we? We’re making some BERRY CHOCOLATE CHIP PANCAKES.


Right now, you are probably like ‘But Nina, didn’t you post a pancake recipe last week?’. Yes, I did. But those tasted COMPLETELY DIFFERENT than these do. These are way thicker and denser. I still left the chocolate chips in thought, sorry I can’t get enough of them. They add richness to these pancakes and make them taste special.

Berries and chocolate. The combination of perfection. I love adding berries to any kind of sweet food, especially now when it’s warm outside. They add freshness and make your meal feel light. I usually use frozen ones just because they are cheaper and more convenient for me.

Oh and did I mention these pancakes are veryyy thick? As you can see, my batter only made four pancakes in total. I prefer thick over thin pancakes. They are so much more satisfying to eat and I love the texture of them. They also perfectly wrap in the chocolate chips and make them nicely melted.


Recipe | Berry Chocolate Chip Oat Pancakes 🍓🍫


Ingredients:


• 1 cup oats (gluten free if needed)
• ½ cup water or plant-based milk (I used a mix)
• 1 ripe banana
• 2 tbsp chocolate chips
• 1 tbsp chia seeds
• ½ cup berries


Method:

1/ Blend oats into oat flour.


2/ Add a banana and water or plant based milk and blend until the batter is smooth.

3/ Add chia seeds and chocolate chips. Mix with a spoon. Let the batter sit for 10 minutes so it thickens (don't skip this step, it's very important if you want to get thick pancakes).


4/ Heat a non-stick pan. Once hot pour some pancake batter on it. Cook until you see bubbles on top of your pancake, that’s when it’s ready to flip. Cook on the other side for approximately 2 minutes. You know it’s done when it’s nicely brown on the outside. Repeat until you use all of the batter. Mine made 4 pancakes in total.

5/ Stack pancakes one on top of another and top with berries.

6/ Enjoy!


I hope you enjoyed today's recipe! Have a wonderful day!

Nina ✨

Sort:  

Woooooo...... It looking sooo... Amazing 😋😋😋😋😋 I wish I could taste it.

Please have a look at my travel blog too

Here is the link

https://steemit.com/travel/@arpitpaliwal/travel-to-a-historic-place-krishnapura-s-tombs

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-12T16:51:54
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 320.45/200.00
Total Photos: 55
Total comments: 7
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.09 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Looks great ty Nina!

The cake looks very nice. It was a wonderful cake. Take your hand to health.

You've done it again! These look amazing 😊

Hehe thank you so much!! ♥︎

Soooooooooooo delicious 🌸💖🌸

Thank you dear Lena!! :)

I'm bookmarking this because it's healthy, easy to make and looks amazing. Good luck with the exams! I'm exactly the opposite, I can't eat when I'm under stress.

Yayy I'm so glad you liked it! Thank you! It's interesting to hear how different people are..

I'm buying banana ASAP and try it out 😉
And yes, people are different.

This recipe looks so delicious :) Would love to have some of those pancakes right now :)

Thank you!! :)

These look absolutely gorgeous!!! I love the berries ♥♥♥

Thank you so muchh!! I love them too haha :)

What a great breakfast stack!!!
You are part of my "Food By Red Fish" post. Check it out!

Thank you so much! I'm honoured! I'll check it out!

You are welcome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86