BERRY LEMON INFUSED TEA 🍓🍒🍋 | perfect refreshing drink for sunny days

in #food6 years ago

Hi friends! The sun is shining here today and it’s very warm so I thought I would make a simple refreshing drink to keep me going. I made berry lemon infused tea.

I’m usually not really much of a beverage person since pretty much all I drink is water which I guess is good because I’m always hydrated. I make sure to drink at least 3 litters of water a day.

I recently started making these healthy low-calorie drinks to keep me going in between meals. I find myself having a lot of unnecessary snacks throughout a day and making these drinks has really helped me with that. They have a nice flavour and are really refreshing. They give me that something I’m looking for without adding loads of extra and unnecessary calories.

I decided to go for berry and lemon flavour for this one. I find berries to add a lot of sweetness and lemon is a nice addition to balance that. Plus, I love the taste lemon adds to anything.

You can also make this with water but I find it to be much more flavourful if I use tea. However, you don’t want your tea to be too strong, we are looking for mild tea taste since fruits will add a lot of flavour as well.

And the last note before we jump to the recipe – add a lot of ice. I only like the taste of this drink when cold. But off course everyone likes different things so just experiment and see what works you. Now let’s go to the part you are all waiting for ;)


BERRY LEMON INFUSED TEA 🍓🍒🍋


Ingredients:

  • 1 l cold tea (I used raspberry and lemon cool tea)
  • 1/3 cup strawberries (fresh or frozen)
  • 1/3 cup cherries (fresh or frozen)
  • 1 lemon
  • ice cubes


Method:

1/ Cut strawberries, pit cherries and squeeze a lemon.


2/ In a pitcher add cold tea, strawberries, cherries and lemon juice. Let it sit for at least 20 minutes, for fruits to release flavour.

3/ Fill glasses with ice and pour in some tea. Enjoy!


And here we have it! Super simple and refreshing drink perfect for sunny days ;)

I hope you enjoyed today's recipe! Have a wonderful day!

Nina ✨

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-09T13:44:27
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 385.45/200.00
Total Photos: 65
Total comments: 7
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Hi, we have voted on your post because you have posted your article to either food, recipe, recipes, cooking or steemkitchen #tag. Steemkitchen is a brand new initiative where we want to build a community/guild focused purely on the foodie followers and lovers of the steem blockchain. Steemkitchen is out of the conceptual phase and growing each day. We would love to hear your thoughts and ideas.

We are almost ready to Launch the first Decentralized Recipe and Food Blog Website that will utilize the Steem BlockChain and its community to reward contributions by its members.

Please consider joining us at our new discord server https://discord.gg/XE5fYnk

Also please consider joining our curation trail on https://steemauto.com/ to help support each other in this community of food and recipe lovers.

Kind Regards

@steemkitchen

Ps. Please reply “No Vote” if you prefer not to receive this vote and comment in the future.

Sooooooooo beautiful, refreshing and delicious Sweetie 🌸💖🌸

Thank you dear Lena, you are always so sweet!!

That is summer in a glass! Beautiful way to cool off. :)

Exactly!! Have a nice Sunday! ;)

A real summer treat. Though I usually drink only water and a daily fresh young coconut and glass of lime juice, iced teas are so good on a hot day. Thanks for the reminder ;) It's been a while since I made some.

I usually stick to water as well so this was a nice way to spice things up! Even though I really like iced teas I don't make them too often ;) I'm glad you found this helpful! Enjoy your Sunday!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63868.85
ETH 3063.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10