CHIA NICECREAM JARS 🍓🍌 | quick, easy and delicious breakfast for hot summer days

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Hi dear friends! How is your weekend going so far?

I started today with this lovely breakfast. It was pretty warm outside so I needed something cold and I didn’t have any overnight oats in my fridge so I had to make something else instead. I was choosing between chia pudding and nicecream and because I couldn’t choose I decided to have both! So here I represent to you my chia nicecream jars.

I’ve been obsessed with nicecream since the day I first tried it. The blender I had back then wasn’t really powerful and I almost killed it while making my niceream but it was totally worth it. I then switched to a food processor which I found works better for making nicecream but I know high-speed blenders work just as fine as well.

I never thought chia pudding would go as well with nicecream as it does. The flavours combine perfectly together and texture is pure heaven. I forgot to add grain puffs to this and I’m totally going to try adding them next time because I can imagine them taking this to the next level.

I’m trying to get as much as I possibly can from this berry season and I’ve been eating them every single day lately. I can’t choose my favourite because I love all of them so much. I’m now curious what’s your favourite berry?

Strawberries are a nice addition to plain nicecream. They add some extra flavour and lovely pink colour to make things more fun. I usually stick to basics when it comes to nicecream, like berry or chocolate but I’ve been trying to get out of my comfort zone lately and have been trying to discover new flavours.


CHIA NICECREAM JARS 🍓🍌


Ingredients:

  • 4 tbsp chia seeds
  • ¾ cup plant-based milk
  • 2 frozen bananas
  • ½ cup frozen berries
  • fresh strawberries


Method:

1/ In a medium bowl add chia seeds and plant-based milk. Mix and set aside for 15+ minutes for chia seeds to absorb the liquid. Mix a few times in between.


2/ Take bananas out of the freezer and cut them into smaller chunks to make it easier to blend.

3/ In a food processor add bananas and frozen berries. Blend until you get nicecream consistency. First, you’ll get this chunky consistency like shown in the picture. Scrape down the sides and keep blending until you reach smooth and creamy consistency.



4/ Take fresh strawberries and cut them into thin slices. Add them to the side of a jar or glass. Make sure the slices are thin enough otherwise the strawberries won’t stick.
To the jar add a layer of nicecream, then chia pudding and more nicecream on top. I also sprinkled some chopped strawberries on top but that’s totally optional.




And here's the finished product! Quick, easy and delicious ;)

I hope you enjoyed this summery recipe! Have a wonderful day!

Nina ✨

Sort:  

yum!

Thanks!

Congratulations @nina.ser! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hi, we have voted on your post because you have posted your article to either food, recipe, recipes, cooking or steemkitchen #tag. Steemkitchen is a brand new initiative where we want to build a community/guild focused purely on the foodie followers and lovers of the steem blockchain. Steemkitchen is out of the conceptual phase and growing each day. We would love to hear your thoughts and ideas.

We are almost ready to Launch the first Decentralized Recipe and Food Blog Website that will utilize the Steem BlockChain and its community to reward contributions by its members.

Please consider joining us at our new discord server https://discord.gg/XE5fYnk

Also please consider joining our curation trail on https://steemauto.com/ to help support each other in this community of food and recipe lovers.

Kind Regards

@steemkitchen

Ps. Please reply “No Vote” if you prefer not to receive this vote and comment in the future.

Oh my, this is amazing. I agree with you, somehow we tell ourselves nicecream must be bad for us!! But No, it's not!!! We can eat all we want and it is so refreshing with the berries. What a work of art Nina, beautiful!

Thank you so much!! It tastes so good it's had to believe it's healthy but it totally is. I'm so happy you liked it!

Hi nina.ser,

Your post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Keep creating awesome stuff! Have a great day :)

LEARN MORE: Join Curie on Discord chat and check the pinned notes (pushpin icon, upper right) for Curie Whitepaper, FAQ and most recent guidelines.

My mouth filled with water going to make some.
Thank you for this recipe.

Thank you for visiting! I'm glad you liked it! Hope you give it a try :)

Pureed frozen bananas are an underrated dessert on their own or with other fruit. :)

I agree with you, it's so true!!

Love it! I am not the biggest fan of the chia pudding consistency, but I think in combination with nice cream, it can be a blast.

I am traveling longterm in the tropics right now, munching on all those colorful sweet fruits and can you imagine that I am craving berries right now? I used to munch them in the summer in Germany and to be honest, I took them for granted. Now I really understand how awesome they are 😁

Oh thank you! I love the combo of chia pudding and nice cream, such great texture.
I'm so happy to hear that, I bet you are having a lot of fun! And I'm craving tropical fruits while drowning in berries here, maybe we should switch haha.. Seems like we are never satisfied..

I looove niecream for breakfast!!! Just that it doesn't look so beautiful when I make it :) Thanks for sharing your wonderful recipe with us! I included it to my favourite 5 of the week here: https://steemit.com/food/@isshappy/iss-happy-s-5-favorite-vegan-steemit-recipes-of-the-week-12 Have a great week ♥

Thank you so much!! Oh don't worry mine doesn't always look that good either haha ;)

Oh my goodness is it strawberry season or something? I am seeing these beautiful berries all over the place! I think the pink just makes it too beautiful to eat ;) Maybe we could hair spray it so it stays like that forever! Beautiful presentation, I bet you even better to taste <3

I've lately been seeing berries everywhere I look haha ;) Thank you, you're so sweet!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77