Dank Indonesian Snacks - Surprise Experiment

in #food5 years ago (edited)

Confession: I think I'm a borderline glutton. Food is my true love, until one day it's not anymore.

The sad thing about traveling is when I leave a country...

... I also leave all my favorite new foods behind!

I hope my fave foods don't develop abandonment issues.

It's really a bittersweet relationship, this traveling thing.

But this morning, while drinking my dank latte out of a wine glass... I had an idea:

😀🌊🐚

IMG_1186.jpg

What if I could send myself a subscription box of all of my favorite snacks? I can mail myself Indonesian snacks before leaving Bali again.

Then I thought, "What if I could share Indonesian snacks with friends and send them something cool and new to try, too?

Then I thought, "This latte really is dank."

Then I thought, "Someone remind me to trim my nails because that's starting to look like a crack nail."

(Dank is a good thing, right?)

I'm kind of obsessed with this latte. It has no dairy, which is cool, since I guess I'm allergic but drink dairy sometimes anyway.

As soon as you open the packet, the aroma punches you in the face in the nicest way possible.

My secret to making it even 10x better than it already is?!?

Add a random amount of sea salt (a pinch or two). Sea salt because it has hella minerals aka health benefits.

Seriously...it makes the flavor pop. Kinda like when you're baking cookies and it tells you to add salt in there. Seems counterintuitive for something that's sposta be sweet...

...but don't question it, just do it!

So, do you want to try a box or two or three of snacks from Indonesia?

I wanted to try an experiment...because I like to do those sometimes.

The experiment?

🍪See if people want weird snacks from different countries.
🍡Send them a box of said food in the mail.
🍵Maybe raise some $ to go to @steemcreators conference in Austin, TX this April.

Yeah, this one:

Comment below if you'd be interested in a couple of snack boxes!

Tag 3 people you think might be interested, and I'll enter you to win one for free!

Sort:  

I want foreign farted on milkshakes. Can you do that?

If you like them melty, yes

Can I make a request?

#steemtaco , Taco

haha YES!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61122.11
ETH 2972.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66