Bajai Body Camp 11.23: Day 321

in #food6 years ago

Bajai Body Camp 11.23: Day 321
Hotel Axotel
Monday April 23, 2018
Lyon, France
17.57% working

Right now I'm having my laundry day, sans detergent. Spain and Asia have spoiled me by including the soap in the machines. Not so in Lyon. And no place on the premises to purchase any. I may start doing a lemon and baking soda mix.
Travel and change 4-23-18.png
My current state of being... Travel and Change

That's now. Today was mellow, walking up the ave, found some places. Stopped for an expensive chai tea latte at Starbucks, took some pix... and some body eval selfies...I don't know if I'm improving our not. It's weird. I think I'm having the "losing weight but not adding muscle phenomenon." I'm going to have to step up the body-weight training, if that's the case.

Walking as usual. My flat is nice but tight. Not much room to train, but I'll work something out. No plans tonight. There's a cafe across from the hotel, I'll try that out.

Great cafe across fro Axotel 4-23-18.png
The cafe across the street

Oh... crypto check; they are rebounding, lead of course by Bitcoin. My poor wallet, once suffering with 8k, went to five figures and was at 11k last time I checked. So what? I'm not going to spend them, or cash them out. Well maybe for Euro. I don't need much more than food and travel and shelter and I have USD for that... for now.

Pelforth brune beer 4-23-18.png
Surprised to find dark beer in Lyon... and such a good one at that!!

Back to the bod... better healing in the right shoulder, left knee is kind of shaky, but no pain. I will have to test the experts' claim that less training can be more beneficial, along with the intermittent fasting protocol. I had breakfast at 8-ish... it it's now close to 18:00, but I've had trail mix along the way. A handful of two. Perhaps a salad tonight? High fat?

Salad and leg of duck. Full meal and then a walk off... going the wrong way of course. In around 21:00 and get some work done. I want to write about the fram, but that's a tough one. More on that later.

Duck dinner 4-23-18.png
My mouth is watering just thinking about this dish!

Time to nod.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69735.97
ETH 3533.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72