HOMEMADE CREAMY CHOCOLATE GOAT MILK PUDDING

in #food6 years ago

This one was compliments of the wife, @mama-pepper!


I never thought I'd be blessed enough to eat and enjoy something like this. It was amazing!!!

SHE NAILED IT ON THIS ONE!

There was a point in our marriage and family life when @mama-pepper mentioned that in all of her schooling and teenage life, she had never really learned too much that actually prepared her for the life that she now lives. I suppose that schools don't really focus on teaching kids how to grow up to be spouses or parents much, since their focus is how to prepare you for the workforce. Unfortunately, most parents seem to not really prepare their children to be spouses or parents either...

That said, as we decided to focus on our marriage and family instead of seeking corporate success, we really entered a strange world of the unknown. Just about everything that you see me up to is new to me and we are learning so hard every day just to try to understand the details of life better and apply what we learn. Thankfully, we've been able to adjust rather well.

This pudding is just one example of trying to become more experienced and capable, while shifting into a more self-sufficient and less dependent lifestyle. My encouragement to any of you out there is to humble yourselves, admit you don't know it all, and then start learning. A lot of days we really don't have a clue about some of the activities in which we find ourselves engaged, but we are progressing as we are able, and we've learned a lot along the way. Be blessed my friends!

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-homemade-goat-milk-pudding

Until next time…

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Join The @ghscollective On Discord: https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

Sort:  

Did I miss the part where you shared the recipe for your friends that also have goats? Looks yummy!

Okay - Here you go: https://www.hobbyfarms.com/creamy-goats-milk-chocolate-pudding/

The only thing that @mama-pepper changed was that she doubled it because of the size of our crew.

Yup, and so did I.... @mama-pepper knows. She's pulling it up now. Saw it in a magazine, but it is also online...

Thanks, that was my question too. :)

Cool! Thank you!

Cool and well said about marriage.
HUMBLE good word to grow the right way and build
Thanks for sharing.
Keep on postin'

Thanks man! I'm glad to hear that you agree!

Our school offered home-ec as an elective. I couldn’t take it because I took calculus instead. What a mistake! Funny thing is, the ones in my class who took that class are all career driven, while here I am, supposed to be something “great” but instead I’m a SAH mom that could have used that class.
I’m working on learning how to cook different things..slowly.

LOL- I hear that! Home Ec too... take kids out of the home... to teach them what you need to do at home.. interesting....

There is nothing quite so great as a stay at home Mom! NEVER accept that from anyone, they hold the very future in their hands. :)

There are so many rewards to keeping a humble spirit and acknowledging that you may not have the answers to everything, or even NEED the answers to everything.

You had me at the pudding pic, but I stayed to steal a little self-awareness too....lol

LOL -Pudding can do that! But remember, you can't have any pudding if you don't eat your meat!

Wow looks amazing! I have had goat cheese! but not pudding before.

Goat cheese is coming soon!

Awesome :) Make sure to post about it! :) I did some roasted peaches with honey and goat cheese on top, so yummy! :)

Schooling actually do not prepare students for becoming a spouse you are correct, we just go to school to learn how to make friends LoL...
Nice pepper soup @papa-papper enjoy, I wish I am there to sip some.😁😁

This pudding looks very tasty, especially se our beloved wife who made it.
Hopefully more successful.

The pudding looks good, God bless you Pepper’s family.

Simple but very tasteful and you're so blessed that have @mama-pepper Have a great day

Amen to that!

That's great! You're getting to eat fresh pudding rather than having to buy it at the store. That's got to feel good. Congrats, man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98