THE FIRST MOREL OF THE YEAR ON OUR LAND!!!

in #food5 years ago

Big thanks to Monster Truck the Pepper for this one!


Always on the lookout for interesting things, our oldest son Monster Truck spotted this beauty today! We've found some Morels on the property in years past, but never in this spot. It actually happens to be less than one hundred feet from the house too, so it's the closest morel we've ever found. Some others have been located on the border of the property before, but this is the only one we've seen this year. Check it out!

MONSTER TRUCK'S MOREL - PHOTOS

Until next time…

STEEMIT LIKE YOU MEAN IT!

Want to sell sustainable, handmade products in the Homesteaders Co-op?

Learn more and apply here

Visit the Pepper Family Homestead Store here!

CLICK HERE TO ORDER A STANDARD COPY OF MY FIRST BOOK EVER

CLICK HERE TO ORDER AN AUTOGRAPHED COPY OF MY BOOK

Sort:  

This makes me smile my friend. Spring blessings upon you and yours!

A second smile comes when I remember the smiles that came with the first finds of the @freedompoint & @freedomtowrite family a couple of springs ago.

Still waiting here... The rain tomorrow will call them out I hope.

That eas such an amazing time! We are excited to get out and hunt them here, as well as wild asparagus!

And Ramps... Have someone show you ramps!

I love and miss you all!
Bits left behind with us keep you fresh in my heart daily. Yesterday it was old bent up hinges in a bucket of useful chaos that was the connection... Today a rake with a homemade handle.

Hugs

Oh @borrowedearth!!!! Thanks so much for stopping in! How are things doing up by you?

Hi! Things are going well.

About to begin our 5th year here and the slow waves of progress are beginning to grant us returns for the many moments and calories spent in creating them!!!

I miss Steemin' it! I need to return... It's coming soon I hope. I am always writing posts in my head... If only there was a direct link to posting from there!

Hugs to all, shout if you are in the neighborhood.

That was such an amazing time! We are excited to get out and hunt them here, as well as wild asparagus!

AWESOME!!
I hunt morels from central Illinois up through central Wisconsin every year. I turn into an absolute shroom hound in mid spring! Cheers to an incredible morel season!!

I want morels sooo good i been looking for em

Posted using Partiko iOS

cool, that means I should start looking for them soon, how long do they stay in season for?

I'm not sure, we've only been finding them for a few years now.

So, lucky!
I really wish we got them here!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow! Sort of like finding a $20 bill on the ground! Congratulations!

Nice! I'm still waiting for mine to show up.

Posted using Partiko Android

those are so tasty, I believe they have them here in the swiss woods as well

You've been visited by @thistle-rock from Homesteaders Co-op.

I find mushrooms to be one of the most fascinating things to look at. This one is just lovely!


Homesteaders Co-op

A community marketplace of ethical, handmade and sustainable products available for STEEM, SBD (and USD): https://homesteaderscoop.com

follow: @homesteaderscoop

General on website and advice for vendors on product for vendors

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72