Real Serrano ham from Italy!

in #food6 years ago (edited)

A funny anecdote just before the weekend.

This week I went into a supermarket, and a lovely middle-aged lady wanted me to tasted some smoked ham.
I saw it was beautiful Serrano ham, with the very distinguishable dark red color. And it tasted magnificent.

The boxes that carried the complete hams also showed clearly the word "Serrano".

images (2).jpg

Now after the tasting she asked me: "Sir, you really cannot lay this offer down, only 55,00 EUR for a real Italian Serrano ham. Will you buy one, sir?"

Normally, I am a real gentlemen when it comes to these kind of situations. But this time, I just couldn't hold it in. I bursted into laughing, and this lady stood perplex. I could not bring out a word, but kept laughing, almost with tears in my eyes.
I feel a bit sorry for this lady, but it was stronger than myself. I just hope, that somebody told this lady that "Serrano" ham is exquisit, but really from Andalucia, Spain.

serranoham-pakket.jpg

For some this might be a detail, but if you try to sell something, well you should at least know what your selling... But hé, that's just me...

Have a great weekend,

Sincerely,

Pele23

Sort:  

i like this food...

me too, but still, I prefer the Spanish one! lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17