Bananas are the Best

in #food6 years ago

Sweet, creamy, fantastically convenient and rich in both nutrition and flavor, bananas are a perfect food. I typically start each day by indulging in a banana; this morning as I took a bite into my daily luxury, I realized that bananas are my favorite food. Here’s four reasons why bananas are the perfect food:

1. Versatility
Bananas are wonderful for their ability to add a pop of flavor to many dishes as well as being delicious on their own. There are so many ways to enjoy this fruit: slice them and fry them in coconut oil for an easy treat, put them in a peanut butter and honey sandwich, combine them with any other fruit and almond milk in the blender and make a yummy smoothie. Don’t forget the classic banana split! And there isn’t a breakfast that can’t be improved by bananas, put them on oatmeal or a yogurt parfait, or take it a step farther and make banana pancakes.
Got overripe bananas? Don’t toss them, overripe bananas are great for baking! Check out my recipe for banana nut bread here!

20180712_073147.jpg

2. Convenience
Bundled up in a delightfully yellow peel, the banana can be transported anywhere with ease. If I know I am going somewhere where I will not have access to a healthy snack, I can slip a banana in my purse and ease any worry about finding a healthful food. The banana comes with it’s own packaging, so I can enjoy my banana without fretting about the useless packaging that has inundated our world.

3. Health Benefits
The health benefits of bananas are myriad; I could write an entire article on the wonderful, scientifically backed benefits of this superfood. However, I’ll keep it short and summarize that bananas can help you lose weight with their high fiber content helping you feel full longer. They are full of many necessary minerals, vitamins, and protein. Bananas have been proven to benefit your heart, kidneys, and digestive tract, among many other advantages for your body.

4.Taste
The obvious reason to love bananas of course, is their undeniably unique flavor. The rich and creamy flesh of the banana offers a tropical, fruity taste that is exquisite to the taste buds. I have understandably met very few people who do not enjoy bananas, as it is hard not to love this perfect fruit.

Sort:  

And my country Brasil, the biggest tropical country in the world, is full of them.

You got a 21.19% upvote from @redlambo courtesy of @discernente! Make sure to use tag #redlambo to be considered for the curation post!

Let's go Bananas !!!

BANANAS 🍌 ARE PRETTY COOL AND TASTY! have a wonderful weekend, GREETINGS TO YOU 😊😊

i like to eat banana very yummy

Men I love bananas, I'm also kind of a cheap bastard so when I'm out in the street and need to grab something to eat I always rather a cheaper, healthy an energizing banana than a pack of fried potatoes.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

I also like to have banana, because when ever I feel hun..it's gives me lots of calories to remove my appetite.
I'm loving it banana!

I love banana with yogurt

amazingly your thoughts in presenting information about bananas. Besides that,
According to research, bananas are safe to be consumed every day. In fact, this fruit can also be used as a healthy alternative carbohydrate source besides rice. This fruit can provide a longer sense of satiety, because bananas contain lots of fiber. Another benefit, bananas can be used to maintain ideal body weight or to lose weight (diet).

Bananas and mangoes are my top 2 favorite fruits :) As you said in the post bananas are such a great addition to a million different recipes and on their own and so affordable

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 69976.97
ETH 3507.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.83