Cadbury Flake Tart

in #food6 years ago

Morning Chocoholics!

Sunday was my ’Cheat Day!’ and I couldn’t wait to have something sweet. I had waited all week. Usually I have donuts, but as I have had a lot of donuts over the past few weeks, I decided to try something else and give these a go. I did see them advertised last week and I couldn’t wait to get some.

Cadbury Flake Tart

"Delicious chocolate flavoured sponge and chocolate sauce, topped with a chocolate flavour fondant, baked in a delicate pastry case & finished with a chocolate flake piece.”

Eeek! The weekend had finally landed! I went out and got myself some of these tarts. I just had to be patient for Sunday evening when I could sit down and enjoy these. At first I thought these were going to come in a 6 pack. They were £2 for 4. I thought that was quite expensive. Hey ho, I took one out and nibbled round the edge of the pastry as I always do with any small tart. The pastry was so crumbly and very tasteless. It was like eating cardboard dust! I expected the pastry to taste chocolatey, but it was far from chocolate! Then I bit into the tart a lot further. I could see the layers of the chocolate fondant with the sponge and the sauce… but could I taste it…? No! Everything was so bland and tasteless. A far cry from what was being advertised. More to the point… I looked forward to these all week. Everything was made to look delicious, but tasted of nothing… and I mean nothing!

Sorry Cadbury, this is a big let down for us chocoholics. My word of advice to any of you wanting to try these… ”Save your money and eat the dust out of your vacuum!” because this is exactly what these ’tarts’ tasted like. The most disappointing thing I have ever put in my mouth. Looks are very deceiving with this. I’m sure it would have tasted better if it was made out of plastic than what these were actually made of! Who passed these through the taste test and gave them the ok??!! Did they have their tongue cut out? The most disgusting thing I have ever tasted… Thanks Cadbury! Totally ruined my cheat day! I knew I should have gone to Krispy Kreme!

Sort:  

that is new for me it looks yummy

Hi, we have voted on your post because you have posted your article to either food, recipe, recipes, cooking or steemkitchen #tag. Steemkitchen is a brand new initiative where we want to build a community/guild focused purely on the foodie followers and lovers of the steem blockchain. Steemkitchen is out of the conceptual phase and growing each day. We would love to hear your thoughts and ideas.

We are almost ready to Launch the first Decentralized Recipe and Food Blog Website that will utilize the Steem BlockChain and its community to reward contributions by its members.

Please consider joining us at our new discord server https://discord.gg/XE5fYnk

Also please consider joining our curation trail on https://steemauto.com/ to help support each other in this community of food and recipe lovers.

Kind Regards

@steemkitchen

Ps. Please reply “No Vote” if you prefer not to receive this vote and comment in the future.

This is good to know. I will avoid these.

Definitely avoid them like the plague! Horrible... just horrible!

These days I just grab a handful of almonds and a handful of dark chocolate chips and mix them together... best nutty chocolate treat ever. Thinking of marketing these and selling them

Oooh yeah that will be good. I used to mix peanuts with chocolate chips in a bowl. Love salty n sweet taste!

yeah... making it yourself with fresh ingredients is best. If I could grow my own almond Tree and cocoa plants and make my own dark chocolate I would.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99