Krispy Kreme - Original Filled Salted Caramel

in #food5 years ago

Hi Again Steemit!

I have just wrote about Krispy Kreme’s Original Filled Nutty Chocolatta and I did mention at the end of my post that there was more than one filled Original Glazed ring. So here it is… The Original Filled Salted Caramel.

Original Filled Salted Caramel

”Krispy Kreme’s signature Original Glazed ring filled with salted caramel.”

Not only was I excited when The Nutty Chocolatta ring came out, I almost pee’d my pants when I saw the other one was filled with salted caramel. My regular followers will know that I am a massive sucker for salty and sweet things. You can’t go wrong with a fluffy Original Glazed ring and even better with it being filled with salted caramel. The caramel was so silky and sweet with that saltiness background taste, I thought I was in heaven when I ate this one. The Nutty Chocolatta ring felt quite heavy after a few bites. The Salted Caramel one remained light all throughout until my very last bite. The only thing I would say about this donut is that it is very sweet, even with the salt. I would have liked a bit more salt in my caramel, but that’s me. Maybe Krispy Kreme should make a chocolate and sea salt donut. That would be my dream! I love chocolate and salt even more so than salt and caramel!…

Overall I have to say the Salted Caramel ring was my favourite out of the two. I had one every week (sometimes twice a week) until they stopped selling them. I was gutted when they did come to an end. Hopefully Krispy Kreme will bring these out again in the very near future. God I love these babies!!

Krispy Kreme - Original Filled Nutty Chocolatta

Krispy Kreme - Mother's Day Donuts

KRISPY KREME EASTER COLLECTION
Lemon Glazed Ring
Lemon Chick
Easter Egg
Bunny Bum

KRISPY KREME CHRISTMAS COLLECTION
Winter Berry
Rudolph
Merry Sparkle

KRISPY KREME HALLOWEEN COLLECTION
Spooky Sprinkles
Vimto Ring
Jack-O-Lantern
Vimto Shimmer
Frankie Frankestein

Krispy Kreme - Caramel Glazed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73