Breakfast at Manna Epicure, Cape Town

in #food6 years ago


Whats up Steemians! Today I thought I would try something different and upload a video to DTube. I am pretty excited to see how this all works, and if it goes well, you may be seeing me become the Queen of DTube... I'll still stay Princess of All Mew Mews, don't worry!

@morkrock and I went for a lovely breakfast at Manna Epicure in Kloof street, which is right in the middle of Cape Town. While the food, experience and service was all truly lovely, there was just one thing that really disappointed us. It was expensive for what we got.

Neither of us mind paying for good value food, but you will see how small the portions were in the video. My plate, with two eggs, (a tiny bit of) salmon, avocado and one silly toast was R120 (about $10). That may seem cheap to you guys in the states, but don't forget that the average breakfast here ranges from R50 - R80, so this was way over the norm. You'd have to work for about six hours at minimum wage to afford this breakfast... Use that as a comparison if you are not from SA.

Anyway, I don't want to blab too much here - go watch the video!

footer.jpg

Please consider voting for @adsactly-witness as a witness. To read what we are all about - click here

adsaxtly-witness.gif

CLICK HERE TO JOIN OUR DISCORD

DQmd5CQG5zLjjm2z8289qcLU6eBHJpC5FmgtR3aC1eXnhsi.png


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I loved your video, hope to see more of these! I loved your fav creepy house.I would of had to eat like 3 of those breakfasts to be full and then would have had to wash dishes the rest of the day to afford...lol, Thank you for posting @princessmewmew :)

Hahha. And that is why I prefer to make food at home!

Yep 👍 it works like a charm :-) you can send more in future. The breakfast looks good.

And the creepy 🏠 house was really creepy 😱

ah thank you so much. I appreciate your support x

Enjoyment is your business. There is nothing like getting value for your money. Apparently you enjoyed yourself.

i did indeed! Thanks my guy x

Goodluck I'm sure you will rock it at Dtube too:)

oh, thank you so much. I must say I had super fun making the video

Cool video @princessmewmew the food at the end looked nice! But my favorite part was the creepy house haha, I wonder why that house is like that?

thanks guy! i love that house! you can't see it from the road, just a loonnng driveway with loads of trees. ... I wanna break in and go investigate. Like who even lives there?!

That looks like a very nice place to eat. Very classy and the food look delicious @princessmewmew. I hope you both enjoyed your meal.

thanks my guy! We had fun. The food was good, if small.

Loved it, you should do more of these. Lol the creepy house and damn girl that was a slightly dissapointing breakfast. Must be the salmon that pushed the price. Must say i am bias to a full english with loads of bacon and beans.

I will definitely do a few more videos. it was so fun! To be honest, it was enough food for me, but the value for money aspect was sad. Cape Town, hey!

Oh my God loved it loved it LOVED IT !!!
First of....CATS!
Then the apartment building and the streets there look A LOT like some areas in Athens !!! Amazing !! Ok, minus the beautiful building that looks like New Orleans ;)))
The cappuccinos and the food seemed delicious !!!
Awesome video - I'll ask you for advice when I finally get on DTube as well haha! ;)))

lol cats are everywhere. Had to include them.

I can't imagine Athens looking so green. Think I need to visit to be sure!

x

Well it is more than people think but I mostly mentioned a certain suburb that this video reminded me of, same cars/houses and green! :D
And yes - HAD TO <3 <3 <3 #cats

why aren't you posting anymore?? I went to your blog to throw some love at it - and i couldn't. I guess I will upvote these lovely comments x

I did thank you privately, but here's a proof that I did it in public too ;)

What an amazing start to your dtube journey. You did a great job with the editing and quality of the video. Too bad @morkrock didn’t make an appearance. As for that creepy house, we had one in Halifax that was considered to be haunted. It had a story to go along with it too. A writer hung himself in the study and when he died the window to that room turned black. To this day it always turns black if it is replaced... or so they say.

thanks, @broncofan99! I was checking out some other videos last night and now I feel like a complete noob! @morkrock is very camera shy, I will try and get his pretty face on the next video!

I love scary houses. Maybe I should find a bunch of old, empty houses and film my exploring them.... It will be like The Ring, Steemit edition!

Oh, that could be interesting. Totally do it Blair Witch style.

Welcome to dtube 😁. Breakfast looks lovely. Nice spot in cape town. Keep those videos coming!

yay! The Real Queen of DTube visited my blog xxx. It's kinda exciting, going to definitely make another one soon x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02