Lingonberry Patties 💖

in #food5 years ago (edited)

Kneading, rolling and stuffing are actually among my favorite things in the kitchen, when in the end such sweetmeat arise. No cookies in my tin yet, but heavenly tartlets on my plate. Anyway, every day is like Christmas with this creation with Lingonberry filling.

DSC06262.jpg

Ingredients for 8 Tartlette cutlets of 10 cm diameter

dough

180 g soft butter vegan
300 g of flour
½ tsp salt
150 g of sugar
15 g of vanilla sugar
1 teaspoon cinnamon ground
1 egg substitute


Filling

400 g wild Lingonberry (in a glass)
5 tbsp rum
1 tbsp cornstarch
1 tablespoon of sugar


Vegetable milk for brushing


Knead butter, flour, salt, sugar, vanilla sugar, cinnamon and egg mixture into a smooth dough. Wrap the dough in cling film, squeeze gently, and refrigerate for 30 minutes.

1.jpg

Butter the molds. Roll out two thirds of the dough on a floured work surface and cut out eight circles slightly larger than the molds. Lay the molds with it. Just cut the protruding dough edges and prick the dough sheets several times with a fork.

DSC06221.jpg

DSC06225.jpg

Drain the lingonberry in a colander, collect the juice and make up to 250 ml with rum.

DSC06213.jpg

DSC06214.jpg

Mix 4 tablespoons of the juice mixture, sugar and cornstarch. Mix 4 tablespoons of the juice mixture, sugar and cornstarch. Bring the remaining juice mixture to a boil and then thicken with the starch mixture. Bring to a boil again, remove from the heat and stir in the lingonberry.

2.jpg

Distribute the lingonberry compote on the tarts. Roll out the remaining dough thinly on a floured surface and cut out eight circles about 11 cm in diameter. Cut out stars with small cookie cutters. Carefully place the dough circles on the tarts, press the edges and place the asterisks. Spread the tartlets with vegetable milk and bake in the oven at 160 ° C until golden brown for 25 minutes.

DSC06233.jpg

DSC06274.jpg

DSC06264.jpg

I wish you a nice advent time💖


DSC06269.jpg


Proanima collage2.JPG

Sort:  

Hey!!
thanks for using the steem blockchain to post your story
You got a small upvote from me, I hope it will help you and the whole community to thrive.

Many thanks!

Such a great idea and beautifully decorated, I like the stars in dough and because of the red color of filling that really looks like night looking through the stars. For children that must be a real highlight, I remember my son was so happy to play Christmas bakery when he was little and no matter what we baked. Seeing your post I just can imagine how he would be happy to be able to observe the creation of such festive stuff.

Many thanks, yes, you're right, kids are happy to help, wean mom bake Christmas cookies :)

Hi proanima,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

You are a real artist with your baking. I could try this and it would be sure to taste good, but I could never make the tarts looks so beautiful. I wish I could get over there to try one or ten :)

How in the world are you doing those lovely multi-photo collages? They look great and really highlight your efforts.

Thank you very much @fitinfun, I'm doing the collages with this program, you just have to sign up and you're ready to start

https://www.fotor.com/create/collage/

Thank you so much @proanima. I really appreciate your help and I will try it.

you are welcome @fitinfun :)

I so love the design of the tartlette. It is very cute. Apparently, that brought out the kid in me. 😊 This is just another proof that cooking and baking can be so creative and fun. I guess I would go find cute molders like that. 😃

Thank you for sharing your recipe! This is indeed perfect for the upcoming holidays.

May you have a blessed advent season. 😊

Thank you very much dear @macoolette 😘

You're welcome. 😊

Mmm, that's looks like a delicious Christmas treat! I'm tempted to give this a go, but I will wait a bit before I start with baking Christmas treats still.

Many thanks, I'm glad if you like them :)

Soooo beautiful, you make such magic in the kitchen @proanima. These made my mouth water just reading your post.I haven't eaten Lingonberries, but somehow I think they must be tart, such delicate tarts!!

Thank you so much dear, yes you are right these fruits are a bit sour, but delicious.

aaaaah they look very nice. I love it has not lost the star shape.

as I always say. I'm surprised at everything that can be done by following a vegan diet. excellent post.

How much did you spend(Steem) to make this recipe?

They look so yummy and festive! I love how you decorated them. I also like those cute tiny cutters and have different shapes at home :) stars are my favorite but I have different ones including a reindeer for Christmas ;)

I've never tried lingonberries but I can imagine they taste a little sourish, don't they?

Delicious patties!

Have a great weekend!

Thank you very much! yes, they taste a bit sour. I also like the stars, unfortunately I do not have a reindeer cookie cutter I have not found anyone here.

I wish you a wonderful weekend as well!

Oh my goodness, these are amazing Sweetie, I have try this dough for my Christmas cookies 🌸💖🌸

Thank you very much dear 💖

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28