New look of former dishes that were on the menu before I joined...

in #food6 years ago

I have to admit it...

Couple of months back, I was under the impression that blogging on steemit on a daily basis + taking up a new job + running a high level cooking contest like Steemit Iron Chef + my family life, will be something easy for me...

But guys, since I've started my new role as Executive Chef of The Residence Mauritius, the free time that I was having before has become quite rare...and I am so often not being able to blog on a daily basis like before...

Concerning the Steemit Iron Chef, I am little late in announcing the winners each week + sending the winnings to the top 7...but despite the lateness...I am having great pleasure running this contest and I can confirm that I have no plans to stop it...

Well...even that time is limited for me these days...I have the pleasure to share some food shots I took at work the last couple of days...

On top of creating new menus, I also have to refresh some old dishes that are on the menu(before I joined) as it is impossible to change everything at one go...

DSC_0097.JPG


This is a Parma Ham foccacia that I refreshed and changed the presentation...Below is how it was served before...

DSC_0087.JPG

And now...here is the transformation...

DSC_0099.JPG

DSC_0106.JPG


Another starter that I had so much fun in refreshing/re-plating is the traditional tomato/Mozarella with tomato gazpacho...

DSC_0161.JPG


This one is the octopus salad with pineapple and lemon...

DSC_0145.JPG


And the last one I will share today is a tuna tartar with coconut milk and rice...
The way it was served before was not so appealing, but thanks to the team...we managed to get an amazing presentation of this yummy starter!

DSC_0172.JPG


Unfortunately I don't have all the former presentations to share with you and compare with the new looks...

Thanks to note that all the above are on the lunch menu and can be enjoyed on the beach or by the pool...

So how did you find these salads?
Would you like to taste them???

Looking forward to read your comments below and upvote the max I can!

Stay tuned for the results of Round 5 and 6 of SIC coming in the days to come!

Until then!
Steem On!
@progressivechef

Sort:  

Looks really colorful and delicious!

Your recipe are uniquely delicious and yummy I like the creativity you inputs in preparing these meal. They looks nice and yummy to taste @progressivechef

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-15T19:56:21
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 124.10/200.00
Total Photos: 22
Total comments: 1
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.10 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I tried to join the discord channel but I can’t

You're keeping your standards as usually! Beautiful presentation and I'm sure that they taste delicious! That hotel must be happy with their new chef! 😊

The dishes look exquisite, great art, blessings.

Hello Friend! I really like your work, great colors, extraordinary presentation. I imagine that the taste must be excellent.


This mix of ingredients should be an explosion of flavor and the cute presentation ... Congratulations to you and your team!

Hello Friend how are you? I love to see the photos of your creations you are a great cheff, you have to occupy a lot of time, you have to rest for a while, you managed to see the final of the football I win France

What good looks I have been craving

how nice one for your new job. I ate at La residence a couple times over 10 years ago. Epic epic food!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66441.00
ETH 3217.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22