The Natal Plums are nearly ready...

in #food5 years ago

Hello beautiful world of Steemit!

9 months back, I wrote 3 different posts on NATAL PLUMS, a fruit that I discovered at my sister's place! If you wish you can follow the below links which will bring you on those posts, where there's even a recipe that I shared on them!

fullsizeoutput_220.jpeg


And yesterday, I saw that the Natal plum tree was again getting full of little fruits...A lot of lovely flowers too...

fullsizeoutput_22a.jpeg


Here's a closer look at those beautiful white flowers, which will become yummy fruits soon...

fullsizeoutput_22b.jpeg


After the flowering stage, you will see small white fruits coming out...

fullsizeoutput_218.jpeg


And while they ripen, the fruits take different colour at each stage!
They start white, then pink/red and when completely ripen they turn dark purple/black!
They are best enjoyed when pink/red colour!

fullsizeoutput_22c.jpeg


I think in less than 10 days, I will be getting a lot of Natal Plums to use in my bistro for the pleasure of my guests!

fullsizeoutput_229.jpeg


Have you ever tasted Natal Plums?
How do you like to prepare them?

Looking forward to read your comments below!
I would like to apologise for the not so great photo quality these days, my camera is out of order for the time being! Once I have it back, my photos will be of much better quality!
For now I only have my phone to take photos!

Wish you all a great day/evening ahead!
Steem On!
@progressivechef
image.png

Sort:  

I have not tasted natal plum but I have heard about this amazing fruits, maybe I will check for it in some groceries stores to know if they have it on stock. I will like to have a taste of this fruit

Hello friend, so I read about this fruit that you discovered, for me it is also new I have never tasted these native plums, in my country there are plums start being green and then dark red or vinotinto and inside they are yellow
It would be great to try these, greetings.

I would like to ask myself friend will I get the votes to which they nominated me? they would be of great help

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28