Victoria Pineapple : They are at their peak taste now...How you prefer to have them???

in #food5 years ago

Hello lovely people of the Steemit world!

I had quite a busy day again at the bistro, but now back home relaxing and checking my blog! I hope you are all doing great!

Today I want to talk about an amazing fruit, The Victoria Pineapple!

I have been enjoying them so much lately, their taste is simply out of this world...and the smell...hmmm

They are at their best taste...well we are in summer anyway!

Victoria Pineapple, are available throughout the whole year in Mauritius.

DSC_0134.JPG


But the ones we are having right now on the market stalls are at their peak...

I have tasted them for the last month, and they were always super sweet, had a beautiful smell and a nice size!

DSC_0135.JPG


Pineapples can be eaten in so many ways...raw or cooked, even pickles are great with pineapples!

In my actual bistro menu, they are present in some dishes...
We have to profit to the max when they are at such quality/taste/price!
$1.5 maximum price for a big one, I think that's a nice price!

And the clients seem to be enjoying the food too, that's good sign!

I will share couple of recipes I do with them in some future posts, stay tuned for these guys, I am sure you'll love them!

DSC_0133.JPG


For now, I would like to read from you guys, how do you like eating pineapples?

As usual I will be upvoting the best comments!

Wish you all a great start of the week ahead!
Steem On!
@progressivechef
image.png

Sort:  

I like pineapple smoothie with ginger.

Oh yes, pineapple and ginger goes so well together!

Hello my friend how are you? those pineapples look beautiful but they are a little different from those we have in Venezuela, I love eating them as they are or in juice, you can prepare many recipes with them like this pineapple cake

Oh my friend...this is so mouth watering! I just love pineapple cake, my sister makes amazing ones!

Brother, how are you? This is like the Venezuelan pineapple, I love the pineapple milk shake

Hello brother! I am fine thank you! Thanks so much for stopping by!
Pineapple milkshake must be sooo delicious!

The pineapples are one of my favorite fruits, I like to put it in the fridge and they get cold to eat, on a hot day they are very good, I also like to prepare a pineapple game with strawberries

Hmmm well chilled in the fridge, that's perfect for summer days!

It would be nice to see those recipes with pineapple, I like pineapple has a lot of juice and it refreshes you also its citrus flavor I like

I tried it on pizza but I do not prefer to take it off its shell and eat it to pieces or maybe a pineapple cake, a compote is also delicious

I will be sharing the recipes soon my friend, I am just too busy for the time being!
The citrusy flavor is really amazing in pineapple!

Congratulations @progressivechef! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 35000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 40000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!
Be ready for the next contest!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89