Easy & Delicious Chicken Sandwich

in #food5 years ago


IMG_20180718_125238.jpg


Boneless chicken is versatile and convenient to cook.


Whenever I go to the supermarket to buy chicken meat, I make sure if buy some boneless chicken for some easy and quick meals. Not only it's the most affordable meat I can buy it's also very easy to work. Although it can over quick too often if you don't cook it the right way!

IMG_20180718_124523.jpg


Ingredients for cooking the meat:

💠 Half a kilo boneless chicken breast
💠 Dash of red pepper flakes, salt and pepper
💠 3 tablespoons Olive Oil
💠 2 teaspoons lemon juice


To make the chicken:

💠 Make sure the meat is at room temperature before placing it in the pan
💠 Dry the chicken with paper towel on both sides
💠 Slice the boneless chicken into thin slices about half an inch
💠 Preheat the skillet over medium-high heat and add olive oil
💠 Add lemon juice
💠 Add the Chicken and sprinkle red pepper flakes, salt and pepper
💠 Cover and cook for 2 minutes on each side adding more spices on the other side of the breast. (If breast is a little bit thick cook it longer for another minute)
💠 Let the meat rest for five minutes before cutting it. This will make the meat more tender.


IMG_20180718_124452.jpg

Now, you can start making your sandwich. I use wheat bread but you can use whatever type of bread you have in your pantry.

IMG_20180718_124625.jpg

I used red onion instead of vidalia because the sharp taste. I wanted to have a little strong flavor in my sandwich but still balanced the citrus and salt.

IMG_20180718_124714.jpg

IMG_20180718_124922.jpg

You can also add any vegetables or fruit like, avocado, apple or pear to make it more delicious and enjoyable to eat.

IMG_20180718_125120.jpg

Enjoy and share with your friends! ❤️


Stay tuned for more recipes!

DSCN9667.jpg



More Recipes For You:




View on Desktop Site

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

thanks for your recipe . i will try delicious sandwich. thanks

You're welcome! Let me know what you think 😉❤️

Posted using Partiko Android

Really wonderful recipes.I am going to try them.
it’s very easy method.
Thank you for your lovely preparation

Thank you for your lovely feedback 😉

How's your day going so far?

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank very much for ur reply. My day is Wonderful, how is yours

My pleasure 😊

Mine is pretty busy but everything is well. Where are you from?

Posted using Partiko Android

Salamat sa recipe 🙏

You're welcome 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

It looks so easy to make and it looks so delicious

Thank you 😘

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, it is so easy to make 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

That avocado though 🙃

Posted using Partiko iOS

Aha! 😋

Posted using Partiko Android

Yummy and healthy~!!! <3

Thank you!

O missed you, dear! How are you?

Posted using Partiko Android

I missed you, too... <3
Not very good.. I caught colds, but recovering now...
How's it going? ^^

Oh sorry dear. Make sure to drink plenty of water.

Everything is well on my end. 😉 Trying to make up some of my loss 😂😂 it's a good time to buy Steem if only have money in local bank account lol bought some but not a whole lot

Posted using Partiko Android

hahahah... I bought some, too... but very small amount... I'm broke all the time.. lol~ Thanks Gil~! 😘

hi dear i have a tip for the boneless chicken, put some creamcheese in it and fold before baking pinned with a wooden stick so it doesnt go out. Its devine

Even though am lactose intolerant I can't help to eat cheese. As long as it's a good quality. I'll definitely try it with credit cheese next time. Oh yeah, wooden stick! I am always messy when I'm eat my sandwich at home! Lol thank you for the tip 😘 😘 😘

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62837.82
ETH 3037.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80