Salad Stop or not to Stop?

in #food6 years ago



I have dined here many times and there was only one time that I had a bad experience. That was my first time visiting the restaurant! Haha. How bad can it be and what made me come back?

IMG_20171204_114747.jpg

Here's what happened... I was starving to death and I asked the server to just to mixed a bunch of veggies and all kinds of toppings instead of choosing from the menu. I sat down and waited for my salad and when it got on my table it wasn't a salad I thought, it was a soup!

The big mistake that she did was to add too much-wet ingredients in the bowl and mixed the dressing, oh no! Still, I I gave it another try after a month hoping they will regain my trust but this time, I ordered what's on the menu. Something that they're already familiar with the recipe and not the "put whatever you want recipe by purepinay". LOL =p

IMG_20171204_120712.jpg

So far, I was satisfied with the outcome. Happy tummy at last! So this has been my ultimate salad stop for almost five months now whenever I get lazy to make my own salad at home. ^_-

IMG_20171204_120659.jpg

Tip: If you happen to visit this place, ask the server to put the dressing aside that way the veggies stays fresh lookin'. ^_- It's better that way.

IMG_20171204_120626.jpg

The place can be quite busy during lunch, dinner and weekends. If you are one those people who like to eat healthily but most food nerds out there know that salad takes time to prepare. So I like to buy an extra for the next day.

DSC_0067.JPG

A few days ago I ordered two extra for lunch and dinner. How did I manage to keep the veggies fresh? I took some out and transfer it to a different container and put a table napkin at the bottom of the bowl and on top. They said it helps suck the moisture out making the veggies stays fresh. Walah! it did work for me, thumbs up!

XOXO,
Gil


Sort:  

wheres the beef? i see salad but no steak? they messed up the order right.. lol

oh the butcher was sick so I guess ahaha

You wouldn’t want a sick butcher. Hah

omg, no way! I'd rather starve myself lol

why you sabotage my appetite? haha!

Sorry about that. I just hope they didn’t charge you for the missing beef. Lol

stay happy and pretty!
i todo na to mga besh!
yessss! this is it! SALAD! lols
happy for back, ( nde ako makapaniwala na ur backk tlga!!)

p.s. love ur hair:) you and gerel got the same hair type?
ako kalbo na hahaha

thank you sis, mega tumbling to the moon! haha

the no time to shower hair haha!

@gerel's hair is a fake one, mine is natural lol

I talked her into cutting her hair so looks more natural because she got a freaking "rebond" few years ago, but her hair looks better now

you're not kalbo oi haha ouch grabe siya, be proud, beauty ng pinay, wagi lagi! charot alam mo yan besh!

hahha natwa ako don haha
you're so lucky, todo maxxx volume ng hair mo, yong hair ang nagdala sa post nato
kalokey!! naglalagas buhok ko waaa, gusto ko magpa kalbo tlga dream ko haha
tas kulayan ng yellow! aha bongaliscious! bwahah
kelan mo promote ang steemit sa ABS cbn sis hehehe panlao to beshh!

hahaha

hair pa lang bonggalicious na ha! haha
hindi naman sis, feeling mo lang yan, ganda nga ng hair mo eh, natural ba yan? yung akin natural, yung kulay lnag hindi, buhosan ng pintura hahaha!

muntik na nga mapromote sa ABS eh, kaso busy pa yung friend, ayon nag gagala pa haha waley pa sa pinas nasa Paris haha!

sis i sent message FB
thinking of you.
hope all is well. I push na yan abas cbn isama mo si teom
kazo wag mo ayawin sa show lols:)
my hair is ok normal hair lol lagas sya:(:(
ny, stay safe always yong message in a bottle soon!
gagandahan natin ng bongggaaa!!!

xoxo

hi sis, just finished shower now air drying my hair while steeming haha

Attended the steemit gift-giving event, haggardoverzosa! nag dance break eh haha

Busy si Teom haha, nasa north pole ata kasama si Santa Claus! haha

Are you ready for the holiday season? gastos na naman haha, nauso pa kasi gifts ahaha!

Beautiful place to visit, thanks for sharing

thank you!

You are welcome

where are you from?

hi. I also like this post. SALADSTOP is nice place to visit.

Look delicious :x

Thanks

Nice pictures! I can't wait till I try these foods.

wow i love that food, hmmn im getting hungry now..:-< huhuhuh...

nice post..love the photos,

but i'm so hungry watching your photos,,,

have a nice day

Haha sorry bout that, maybe someday we can have dinner with the other steemians!

I also love veggie salad but the only option I have is either make my own or go to pizza hut haha

I used to like pizza until I learned how to make my own pizza dough from scratch, and they're just really cheap with cheese, I like putting a whole load of cheese on my pizza

Making your own is the best

Most of the time when I don't rush things :) @amirl

Yes me too @purepinay I love overloaded cheese on pizza and sometimes in my salad but I'm not a good cook so extra charge it is haha sad...

pak! overloaded a more! ahaha

well, practice makes perfect ikanga

how's steemit life so far? are you enjoying your time here?

@purepinay Very happy that I became part of Steemit haha Love reading all the blogs and the whole community! I also love reading your blogs, hope you can post more often hehe

you are sweet =)

and thank you for your support. I think I am getting more familiar with you now.

Glad you're hanging out here more often. I appreciate your time. =)

What have you been up to today?

This is a great,
I upvoted you as a witness :) good luck!

oh dear you are so sweet!

though I am not a witness, how I wish I am one of them though but maybe in the future hehe

but thank you for your support ^_- where are you from?

XOXO

isn't she a cutie? I should start saving some more money to pay for the server in the future, oh no haha

haha :D yes get saving!

could save a lot more if SBD is not too high, do you know any boosts that can accept Steem token instead?

My local bank account is going to drain soon, lol might need to sell some of my family's coconut trees (oh no!) haha, OMG that Steemitlife, the real addiction!

Do you mean bid-bots?
https://s3.amazonaws.com/yabapmatt/bottracker/bottracker.html#

Yay for coconuts, i'll buy some! :D

Good morning @purepinay, and have a nice day. valuable stuff you shared with us. photographs are attractive. "Salad" is my weekness, i daily used salad. fresh salad which is at home made is awsome.its best for health.
stay blessed.

Good morning to you too!
Thank you, I use my new Google PXL, I do love the camera on this phone.
Salad with bread, that'll do :)

Wow ! Nice place !!
Salad looks yummy and delicious !!
Awesome.jpg

Mouth watering !

thank you! love the thumbs up photo, so cute!

Thank you so much my friend !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75