The Review of 'Khmer Kitchen' in Siem Reap, Cambodia | Ramengirl🍜

in #food5 years ago



[EN]

The Review of 'Khmer Kitchen' in Siem Reap, Cambodia


IMG_2233.jpg

IMG_2215.jpg

As you know already... I'm a foodie who likes to try all the best food when I'm traveling. I get so disappointed from failing restaurant. I have to say it happened a lot on this trip to Cambodia... but I visited this restaurant 'Khmer Kitchen' which located in pub street. Pub street is the most touristy spot in Siem Reap. There's a lot of cheap pubs(1 beer is less than $1) and also all kinds of restaurants.

IMG_2228.jpg

'Khmer Kitchen' seems always busy so we had to wait about 20 mins. Finally, we got our seat and ordered Angkor beer.

IMG_2229.jpg

Mango smoothie that you have to drink every day in Southeast Asia ;)

IMG_2233.jpg

IMG_2234.jpg

Our first dish the chicken barbecue. I wanted to order a different kind of barbecue but the rest of the ingredients were sold out, so we had only one choice. Barbecue tasted like heaven after finish tour all day long!!

IMG_2231.jpg

IMG_2232.jpg

And Mango Salad which I've never tried before this!! I imagined it would be sweet taste because it's mango, but surprisingly it was a sour taste. It tastes so refreshing and it went really well with Cambodian rice! The sauce is based on fish sauce so it reminded me Korean Kimchi a lot hehe :D

This restaurant is always busy so you might not gonna get the best service in town, but it is still worth it. Because it was the best restaurant I tried in Siem Reap. Hope you guys enjoyed my blog, and we'll see you tomorrow!

DQmVXCCdPKh6T2D2uXXQz2JjHbYHeotjR1W1ALyW3GvhUnd.png

Sort:  

You made me hungry :v

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76