Dining Out - Cedars Pizza and Bakery

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Cedars

Cedars.jpg
Not much to look at from the outside, but it's pretty easy to find and the door is usually open

I found this place very early on after moving here, as it's just around the corner from the local Centrelink. It quickly dragged me in with the bakery smells and then the display case counter enticed me to try something with good prices and interesting tasty things. Over the last couple of years I've been back a few more times and am constantly encouraged by the lack of movement in the prices and the quality of the food.

That first time, and multiple times since, I've gone with their 1/2 and 1/2, which is a snack sized pizza like base, with cheese on one side and zaatar on the other. They heat it up and fold it in half and put it in a bag. At $2.50 it's a pretty decent snack you can eat while you walk, and not a bad breakfast either.

Cedars meat.jpg
Turns out I don't have any photos from here, and I can't find images of their 1/2 and 1/2. This is the meat version they also do

I've also had a couple of their pies, including their haloumi pie, which was everything I'd expected it to be. They can heat it up for you, but I wasn't planning on eating it until later (because I'd gotten a 1/2 and 1/2) so they just told me some instructions for the oven. I think the pie was under $5.

Cedars Pies.jpg
Not sure if these are the haloumi pies or not, but they're one of their pies that they do with spinach and cheese

As a Lebanese bakery, they've also got a wide variety of interesting bread products that aren't available at the other local bakeries, but I'm yet to try any of them.

All images were sourced from their facebook page (link). I'd have loved to use my own photos but I seem to have eaten the food before taking photos every time I've been!

Edit - I knew I'd taken a photo, and found it while looking for today's photos

2018-04-30 09.03.39.jpg
On the left is the Haloumi pie, and on the right is the 1/2 and 1/2 zaatar

Last 10 Dining Out Posts

Burek Balkan Oven
Warong
Thailander
Bavarian Bier Cafe
Marrickville Pork Roll
Coffee Club
Pizza @ Christies
Horsham Sports and Community Club
Submarine Cafe
Lang Suan


A Footer - Ratticus Upgoats Transparent Background.png
Upgoats made by the talented @ryivhnn

Sort:  

Hi, they look delicious, they are my real favorites, it will be a pleasure to visit this place.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71