A Trip Down to Our Local IKEA

in #food5 years ago

20190210_002010.jpg


My husband and I are planning a house extension in the near future so I thought it would be a good idea to get some inspiration from our local IKEA store this weekend.

I have always been a big fan of Scandinavian style home design as I find it brings a very fresh and modern feel and can really transform a house atmospherically. So visiting IKEA, getting some ideas and exploring new and exciting furniture, is one of my favourite things to do. My hubby, on the other hand, absolutely hates it, especially the Ikea one way walk system, lol! However he still accompanied me anyways, how very sweet of him!

20190210_002209.jpg

20190210_002234.jpg

20190210_002259.jpg

20190210_002329.jpg


We both thoroughly enjoyed the famous meatball with gravy and chips at the Café before we left, that was really lovely! I hope you guys had a nice weekend too.

Enjoy! :)

20190210_001955.jpg

Wen-Logo-final.jpg

Sort:  

Nice photos!

恭喜你!您的这篇文章入选 @justyy 今日 (2019-02-12) 榜单 【优秀的文章】, 回复本条评论24小时内领赏,点赞本评论将支持 @dailychina 并增加将来您的奖赏。
@justyy 是CN区的见证人,请给他投票,感谢!

Congratulations! This post has been selected by @justyy as today's (2019-02-12) 【Good Posts】, Steem On! Reply to this message in 24 hours to get rewards. Upvote this comment to support the @dailychina and increase your future rewards! ^_^

SteemIt 工具、API接口、机器人和教程
SteemIt Tools, Bots, APIs and Tutorial

I love going to ikea too however every time going to ikea, can't resist not buying something 😅

Seems like the IKEA serves some tasty food!

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 6.01% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

It's so easy to spend hours in Ikea, especially when you find the food!

Congratulations @rea! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I'm also looking at major renovation in next few months and went Ikea last month. I heard you have many opinions on the different designs. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71288.26
ETH 3580.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77