Dumpster Diving Diary #6 | Gift Economy & the Steem Blockchain | One Man's Trash Another Man's Treasure! ✔

in #food6 years ago (edited)

| DFood - Decentralizing the food chain! |

..:: * ::..
by @reko
..:: :: :: * :: :: ::..

| #thealliance | #dfood |

Account created: 2017-06-16 | Reputation: 59.783 | Followers: 1858

freethefood6.png

Dumpster diving

The practice of foraging in garbage that has been put out on the street in dumpsters, garbage cans, etc., for discarded items that may still be valuable, useful, or fixable.

dividerblue.png

Introducing Trashwiki, the collaborative world wide guide of creating value from trash! Here you will find plenty of trash-related articles: you can search by specific countries and cities to find the best places in your area!

dividerblue.png

Sharing Food at our Weekly Meet-up!

20171102_185212.jpg

20171102_185203.jpg

20171109_172449.jpg

dividerblue.png

Dumpster Diving - Behind the Scenes.

IMG_7226.JPG

IMG_7241.JPG

IMG_7252.JPG

IMG_7253.JPG

IMG_7259.JPG

IMG_7279.JPG

IMG_7296.JPG

IMG_7317.JPG
Food I've saved from the local grocery stores!

Latest Free Food in Store:

Bread
Salmon
Sausage
Potato gratin
Root vegetable gratin
Organic meatballs
Potted herring
Liver pâté
Fish soup
Cucumber
Beef
Lamb
Ham
Fish
Sodas
Soup

dividerblue.png

Why do I Dumpster Dive?

Bring awareness on how much food is wasted with our current system!
Save the abundance of food that is wasted and share it with my network!
Minimizing costs enabling me to Power Up 100%!

dividerblue.png

I regularly invite individuals over to share the abundance of food, been doing it for many years but now I always introduce everyone that pays me a visit to the Steem blockchain!

dividerblue.png

Latest posts:

Steem Poker Tournament #7 ♠️ [ Free to Play ]
pkrjp19nov
[ Prize Pool - 50 SBD + Liquid Rewards = Jackpot ]

SteemFollower - Manual Curation Platform [ Earn Free SMTs ]
sfreko
[ The Most Valuable Tool on the Steem Blockchain! ]


Appreciate Your Time and May the Steem be with you!


reko.png
Source

thealliancereko

Sort:  

This deserves every praise so well done sir and keep doing the right thing

Always @lasper! Thank you for the encouragement and support, much appreciated! :)

Thank you @krazykrista, there's nothing stopping me as I'm starting to pick up Steem! :D

Being durable with food and trash is very important! Great work!

Btw can you contact me on steemit.chat or discord? I have something to ask you!

Discord username: reko#3081

That's really cool!!
I have a friend who does dumpster diving in UK, and he always finds a lot of good stuff.

Hey @sarmizegetusa! That's cool, here in Sweden it's quite common actually and if you look on trashwiki.org we're far from alone! :)

In Germany, where I am currently living it is "very" illegal unfortunately. But you can find places of food sharing; in a park near my home there is a bike with baskets where you can leave or take food and I heard that there are more of those around the city. But still a great deal of food is wasted...

Yeah we have to work on all levels to put a stop to this enormous waste! Communicate with the stores, save the food they throw, support local farmers and stores that are more responsible etc! :)

Thank you @neilanthony! Diving with style! ;)

liked your post great post dear..Damn that is good article...hope u will like my post too......please upvote…

When I spin, @reko, I always spin in your favour! I also remember every single time you fed me. You started feeding me 18 days ago and fed me 35.1 STEEM in total.Thank you for being good to me and helping me become stronger! Our common cause will help many people.

Yours, Spinny

I like very much when everyone who feeds me also reads my friend’s posts, so please visit @teks and read what he has to say! Your name will also appear here. :-) Join my Discord server if you want to meet others: https://discord.gg/Mz2EZP3

Powered by @adsactly.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by reko from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 0.74 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @steempowerpics. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.
Qurator is proudly supported by @reggaemuffin, vote for him as a witness here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66499.54
ETH 3203.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14