Sandwichs with leftovers! My cooking story

in #food5 years ago

Hello Wonderful People!

Happy weekend

Do you throw away your leftover meal or turn it something delicious? I'm the second one for sure. I hate food wastage or any kind of wastage if I say it more precisely. My family member doesn't always like the food combination of leftovers but I do. LOL

One of my common recipes is making sandwiches out of leftovers. Today I'm sharing how I usually do that. I hope it will help you a little bit to find inspiration to not throw out your extras!

20190714_121023.jpg

These were actually my leftover cooked beef meat. I separated the meat with hand.

20190714_121856.jpg

Add a few chillis and tomatoes and red onions.

20190714_121007.jpg

Took bread. Usually, I use the larger one but this time it was not available in my kitchen.

20190714_121651.jpg

Add a good amount of cheese.

20190714_122113.jpg

You can add whatever you are comfortable with like chicken, pepper, lettuce or anything available. Just give it a good combination and I hope it will not disappoint you.

Put it in the oven or sandwich maker. I usually use a sandwich maker but my husband prefers oven!

That's it, ready to eat.

THANKS FOR READING

Much Love

text16.png

Find me on other Social Places
Twitter Facebook Discord

Sort:  

Thank you rem-steem! You've just received an upvote of 56% by thejollyroger!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Never any wastage in this house! Waste not. Want not. Absolutely everything gets used!

Totally agree. Thanks a lot!

Posted using Partiko Android

I try to use up everything, and what doesn't get used one day goes in a soup the next. Love sandwiches, especially cucumber ones

Great to know that. Thanks 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you rem-steem! You've just received an upvote of 3% by artturtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Of course, everything must be used, our imagination can help us to obtain new combinations, new tastes ...

I really think so.. Thanks

Posted using Partiko Android

My pleasure!

It sounds a little bit weird when you're combining leftovers to become new food, but remember that we are all consuming the same old atoms over and over again...haha.

Turning leftover meat into sandwich fillings doesn't sound that weird anyway, they're are still meat LOL.

Ha ha ha... Thanks 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

This post was curated by @theluvbug
and has received an upvote and a resteem to hopefully generate some ❤ extra love ❤ for your post!

myluvbug.gif

In Proud Collaboration with The Power House Creatives
and their founder @jaynie

Fantastic, your contribution, rem-steem :D. This looks absolutely delicious and I love this sandwich. And such a nice step by step post :D. I never throw away leftover food, either I eat it later or I take it with me to work. I also shop every day and buy expired or near expiration food with 30 - 50% less price. I really like the food leftovers and I'm also - just like you - a total economy artist.

He he... Great to hear from you. Yeah, leftover can be a good meal indeed.
Thanks 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, @rem-steem!

You just got a 1.82% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17