WTH, 'Liquid Nitrogen' Food my Kids Ate Last Night...and after Consuming they Blew Smoke out Their Noses

in #food6 years ago

Last night my wife told us about this new Ice Cream place. So we went right after picking up my oldest from a special school function.

Looked Innocent Enough...

Photo I took going up to the establishment (Below)

IMG_20180511_200728507.jpg

WTH is Dragon Breaths ??

My kids decided they wanted this ,and I was puzzled as I have never seen or heard about this . EVER !

(Below) The Employee was Spraying this Stuff in their Cup...

IMG_20180511_194756536.jpg

And This Is What They Got...

This cup of cheeto type balls and they had steam from the liquid nitrogen sprayed all over them (Below)
IMG_20180511_195240933.jpg

And this is what They Got After Putting It in their Mouths..

The steam/smoke comes out of their noses and mouths ( Below)
IMG_20180511_194836846 (1).jpg

IMG_20180511_195424798.jpg

Conclusion...

Fun ,but I see potential liabilities and lawsuits galore in the future. If you hold the cup or the cheeto type balls the liquid nitrogen burns you. I found out the hard way. Nothing really bad but enough where I am sure some parent will claim it did irreparable damage to their child. ( And it should be noted this is the same stuff dermatologists use to burn off moles and bumps, yikes ! )

But overall I thought it was really innovative. The people around me were totally captivated watching their kids and smoke coming out their faces :)

Cheers,
Robert

steemusa.png

thealliance_banner_steemitcomics.png

BTW, Happy Mothers Day to all the Awesome Steemian Moms out there :) ;)

Sort:  

I’ve never seen anything like it. Was there any ice cream? 🍦 😃

Well we just decided after the Dragon Breaths to go eat regular ice cream at our favorite place a few miles from here. The liquid nitrogen thing was pretty cool but for my kids it was kind of a one time thing. The actual balls that you ate had zero flavor

Wait til they're a little older, and hoverboards are the thing :)
Peace.

yesssssssssssss i've seen this before!!!!

and here is what I don't understand..... HOW does this not crack teeth??? LOL
we are told not to chew ice (which i do anyway) but LIQUID NITROGEN???? lolol

did they make you sign a waiver before you got your food?? hehehehehe fun post @robertandrew! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11