Marinated Beef eye Fingers

in #food6 years ago

Hello and welcome again dear Steemian friends. Good day!

Last week I’ve been thinking about eating barbeque and actually doing it myself. Mind you I do like and enjoy eating barbeque food. And I don’t mind doing and preparing the ingredients for it if I have to. Doing and actually cooking it however, is not one of my favorite thing to do because cooking it is usually done outside. And I don’t like doing things outside in terms of cooking. Somebody else was doing it that was many years before and after that I usually just go to a restaurant to get it for my eating enjoyment.

Anyways, I was browsing at Amazon.com and I found this smokeless indoor electric grill made by Chefman where you can do barbeque inside your kitchen. I ordered it and I received it the other day and I thought I’d try it and see how it works. And to my surprise it really worked and it functioned beautifully just how I wanted it to be. This little thing works wonder. I love it. This was the first time that I’ve actually done and cooked a barbeque in the kitchen.

Though I’ve prepared three pounds shy of beef, I didn’t barbeque all of it. Some of the meat I baked in the oven because I wasn’t sure how it’ll turn out. Nevertheless, here are the foods I prepared yesterday that I’d like to share with all of you. And hopefully, if you like, you’ll try to barbeque in the kitchen instead of outside by using this amazing and fantastic grill equipment by Chefman. Also, following the instructions on how to use the equipment is essential to obtaining an excellent result in your cooking.

IMG_6895.JPG

Ingredients:

2.9 lbs. Beef Rib fingers
1 c. soy sauce
⅓ c. lemon juice
¼ c. rice vinegar
¼ c. sugar
1 tsp. black pepper
1 tsp. oregano
1 tsp. garlic powder
1 tsp. onion

IMG_6871.JPG

Combine all ingredients in a large bowl. Cover with saran wrap and marinate overnight or 24 hrs in the fridge.

IMG_6872.JPG

IMG_6873.JPG

Place the meat in a baking dish lined with aluminum foil and bake for 2.5 hrs.

Or

Barbeque the meat in your grill for half an hour to 45 minutes. I occasionally covered the meat with aluminum foil while in the process of barbequing.

IMG_6883.JPG

IMG_6885.JPG

Remove from the oven or grill and let it rest 10 minutes.

IMG_6888.JPG

IMG_6887.JPG

Serve with finadene sauce, or your favorite sauce, steamed rice, and steamed green vegetables or your favorite choice of vegetables.

IMG_6879.JPG

IMG_6894.JPG

Finadene sauce is a sauce we typically incorporate in some or any of our grilled meat, poultry, and seafood. I don’t like spicy sauce, so I omitted the red pepper.

Ingredients:
1 tbl. Soy sauce
1 tbl. Vinegar or fresh lemon juice
1 tsp. sugar
½ tsp black pepper
½ tbl onions, minced
2 stalk of green onions, finely chopped
3 cherry tomatoes cut up
2-3 hot fresh red pepper

IMG_6881.JPG

IMG_6882.JPG

Red rice:
Ingredients:
3 cups jasmine rice
3 cups water
3 packets of sazon goya achiote

Steps and Procedures:

Place rice in the pan and wash it about 3-4 times. Add water and mix with achiote.

IMG_6875.JPG

IMG_6876.JPG

Cook rice in your rice cooker. Your rice cooker will automatically shut off when rice is cooked

IMG_6877.JPG

There you have it. Enjoy and share with your family, love ones, and friends. Have a beautiful day and enjoy the summer.

Images: taken from my iPhone6+

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-11T20:38:42
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 39.00/100.00
Total Photos: 6
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

look delecious Enjoy!

Thanks for your comment. That's lovely.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by rogerine from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77