Beef Tenderloin Steak

in #food5 years ago

Because yesterday, I was too lazy to cook anything, I had to make up for today's lunch. Not really make up as in to cook something extremely delicious or something with a lot of effort needed. I had to make up for my laziness by doing an experiment.

I prepared food I haven't made before. I figured I had to go to the next level and try something new in the kitchen.

image

What better way to challenge myself than to buy am expensive cut of beef and potentially ruin the dish amd essentially waste money if the dish didn't go well, right? So just to be on the safe side, I bought just two slabs of beef tenderloin. I may be a bit brave to experiment but I still am a cheapskate.

image

To prepare the meat, I put some drops of olive oil on it, rub some salt and pepper and sprinkle a few rosemary. Just did that on both sides. I let it sit in the fridge overnight last night with all those seasonings. (I wasn't at all too lazy yesterday, if you come to think of it.)

Then today, I heat up the pan and put some butter and garlic in it. Just put the meat in there, cook each sides for one minute. Once one side has been cooked, I rubbed some garlic on top of the cooked meat. Turned it one more time to rub garlic on the other side.

image

And just like that, we have a meaty beefy lunch. I like the pinkish color in the middle. I think that's what theybcall medium rarem or medium well. Whatever. I call it pinkish deliciousness.

image

image

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85