Coffee Jelly

in #food5 years ago

I love coffee. If you know me in real life, you'll know that I can down at least five cups of coffee in an 8 hour shift. If I go on OT, my system requires a couple more cups of coffee. I have been like this since I started working in the contact center industry. Or maybe my love for coffee just got elevated and justified when I started working night shifts. If I remember it correctly, I am one of those 8 year-old kids back in the 90's that would sneak in to the kitchen to make myself a cup of coffee. I'm not sure if it's a thing, but my mom really forbids me from drinking coffee. She said coffee is not for kids. But I'm a bit stubborn.

My husband's aunt makes the best coffee jelly and I was inspired to make one. I keep forgetting to make time to make my very own coffee jelly. Today, I made time. And I have made the coffee jelly the way I want my coffee.

I usually don't put cream and that much sugar on my coffee but when I tasted my coffee jelly, it was perfect! Strong. And sweet. And I really love it.

Well, here's what I did to get to the exact flavor of coffee that I wanted.

Ingredients

A pack of clear, unflavored jelly powder
3 tablespoons of instant coffee
at least half a cup of muscovado sugar
6 cups of water
1 pack of creamer
1 pack of sweetened condensed milk

Procedure

Dissolve the jelly powder on 6 cups of water. Add sugar and coffee. Let it boil. After boiling, pour the jelly mix into the molding containers. Put it aside and let it cool. Once it has cooled down, slice and dice the jelly from the mold.

While waiting for it to cool, mix the creamer and the condensed milk. Just let it sit in the fridge until the jelly mix has already cooled down, and cooled down, and have been cubed. Mix the jelly with the creamer and condensed milk. Just let it sit in the fridge for a couple of hours until it's cold enough for you to enjoy.

Go on ahead and give it a try. You'll really love it. :D

Sort:  

uffff this looks so tasty :v

It is! You should really try it. ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70541.68
ETH 3582.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74