Easy and Healthy Peanut Butter and Oats Energy Bar

in #food5 years ago

A couple of weeks ago, my husband sent me this video through messenger. I swear, if anyone takes a peek at the message exchange between the two of us on messenger, all they'll see are videos about food, health, exercise routine. But mainly foodie videos. So I went ahead and made my own version of this energy bar.

Ingredients I used:

1 cup peanut butter (I couldn't find any natural, no stir peanut butter in the grocery so I just bought our usual normal regular peanut butter.)
1/2 cup honey
2 tablespoons coconut oil
3 cups rolled oats

Directions

Mix the peanut butter, coconut oil and honey thoroughly in a bowl.
Microwave for 1 minute just to make the mixture warm enough to integrate into each other.
While still a bit warm, add the oats.
Mix thoroughly untill all the oats are covered with the peanut butter, honey and coconut oil mix.

Line a pan with aluminum foil.
Transfer the mixture from the bowl to the pan, pressing gently enough to make them come together.
Refrigerate until it hardens.

Enjoy!

This was a really quick prep snack that you can whip up anytime you get unexpected guests. We try to make our food tripping as healthy but still enjoyable as possible. This is a good mix of sweetness and healthy goodness. It's also perfect for lactating mothers because of the oats.

I made one that has shreded tablea in it. I like the pure peanut butter one more. But my husband loves chocolate so of course I had to make one.

Sort:  

You seem to be using older version of eSteem!
Please update to newest version to get most out of eSteem, Install Android, iOS mobile app. For desktop Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations! Your post has been selected and you have received an upvote from the Steemitmamas community account. Thank you for contributing great content!

This is a curation initiative supported by the @steem-hodler tribe

20180516_002249_0001.png

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71