Homemade Ice Cream

in #food5 years ago

I've been trying to figure out how to make my homemade ice cream extra creamy. I've done various experiments like using more condensed creamer or adding evaporated creamer. I even tried adding water (which was a big mistake.) Then I found this on facebook. The secret is 1.) chilling the creamer and the condensed milk in the fridge overnight and 2.) beating/whisking the creamer until it becomes thicker before adding all the other ingredients.

It's been extra hot and humid these past few days and I've been craving for cold food and drinks. My first try for a dark chocolate ice cream was a disaster. We ended up having frozen chocolate milkshake. It's still yummy but it didn't have the creaminess I'm looking for.

So here's my successful attempt. ^____^

I used 1 can of creamer chilled overnight, 1 can of condensed milk (also chilled), 1 can of fruit cocktail. And pretty much that's it. I didn't have an electric beater so I went ahead and manually whisked the creamer for I think more than 30 minutes. Yes, this is continuous whisking until the creamer became thicker. Then I added the condensed milk. And you bet, another whisking for almost 30 minutes. Yeah! All in the name of homemade ice cream. When the mixture was a lot creamier, I went ahead and added the fruit cocktail. And that's it! Place it in the freezer for at least 6 hours.

I will soon try to do this with my favorite flavor - dark chocolates. ^___^

Sort:  

Looks Yumminess! I will try that...

Posted using Partiko Android

haha. Yumminess nga siya @jurich60. Nakakangawit lang kapag walang electric beater.

okey lang kadalasan walang man electric beater so, ma try talaga...

Posted using Partiko Android

Now I am salivating 😋

hehe. Have some. :)

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Homemade ice creams are the best. I miss making one like this when my sister was still alive.

Posted using Partiko Android

Aww. Sorry to hear about your sister.

Yum yum yum! Penge!

Tara dito. Gagawan kita. Hehe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61986.23
ETH 3026.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75