Kim Chi @senseicat

in #food5 years ago

Though the best kimchi is the homemade recipe passed down from generation to generation. When in a pinch, I absolutely love this particular brand. Today, my pastor and I went to a store almost an hour away from home to purchase this special treat.

kimchi.jpg

Upvote
Follow
Resteem

Sort:  

There's tons of different types of kimchi too. Most people are familiar with cabbage, but there's also white fish, oyster, cucumber and a ton more https://seoulistic.com/korean-food/a-complete-guide-to-kimchi/

A lot of korean heritage is bundled into making and eating kimchi. This is a pretty cool video that I think demonstrates that

Thank you for the link and the video. I have tried many varieties of kimchi and have enjoyed all the different variations. It seems like it goes perfectly with most dishes, but I am bias as I eat organic rice every day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73